We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Spanish Paella” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marisqueria Atlantica de Isla Verde

Marisqueria Atlantica de Isla Verde
2745 Calle Loiza, Isla Verde, Carolina, Puerto Rico
787 728 5444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 32 Restaurants in Isla Verde
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: Seafood, International, Spanish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lords Valley
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Authentic Spanish Paella”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Three of us dined here last week. Nice ambiance, good service and great paella marinara. My guest didn't think we should have to wait 45 minutes. I thought it was a sign that our dish was being prepared to ordered and was not premade. We all ordered the paella and shared mushroom stuffed with seafood. Delicious. The paella was loaded with fish and seafood, topped with 1/2 a small lobster. The lobster was a little dry but the rest was moist and tasty.
We had a bottle of Malbec which was appropriately priced. For dessert we had questo flan which was also tasty. Highly recommend eating here

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTICAISLAVERDE, Gerente at Marisqueria Atlantica de Isla Verde, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you very much for your opinion. All of our dishes are prepared at the moment to offer them as fresher as posible to our costumers, We will be very glad to havce you here the next time you visit Puerto Rico.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    19
    12
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Seafood Spanish Style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Fresh fish is your main dish here ,hands down very fresh fish selections , I personally enjoy seating in the more casual area by the patio ,order some fish , Sangria and happy !!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Top notch seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My girlfriend and I visited Atlantica after the front desk agent at the Water Beach Hotel(Brian)told us about it. And he nailed it. The food was awesome and very fresh. The spanish paella was perfect plus the mahi mahi was very tasty. Being a foodie myself i've got to say that every course was amazing.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding fish and seafood !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We were recommended to go there while for seafood while visiting puerto rico and we did'nt regret it, food was excellent !

Food: We had seafood paella and swordfish: excellent !! (the plates are big so think twice before ordering an appetizer! or share it) The best paella I've ever had ! We returned there the try the lobster after talking to locals, and we really enjoyed it: the lobster was perfectly grilled and to tasty... we never ate lobster that way, it was delicious !

Price: as you can expect, seafood is not exactly cheap, however we found the price we paid was worth it. Most of entrees are between 20-30$.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTICAISLAVERDE, Gerente at Marisqueria Atlantica de Isla Verde, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you very much for your opinion, the most important thing for us is the satisfaction of our customers. Every day we strive to offer our customers the best dishes cooked with the freshest ingredients. Thank you very much and hope to see you again here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Seafood Paella is really good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Went here on the recommendation of one of the bellmen at the El San Juan Hotel. The seafood paella was really good and flavorful. My guest had the pasta with shrimp with alfredo sauce. That was really good too. The shrimp were really big. The bread with the butter was very tasty. We order tres leche to go and ate that when we got to the room. It was pretty good. The cake was a little dry and heavy but had a good taste. When you dipped it in the milk at the bottom you couldn't tell the cake was a little dry. We didn't need reservation. They even called a taxi for us when we finished our dinner.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marisqueria Atlantica de Isla Verde also viewed

 

Been to Marisqueria Atlantica de Isla Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marisqueria Atlantica de Isla Verde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.