We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in a magnificent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KOCO

KOCO
El San Juan Resort & Casino | Isla Verde Avenue, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico
787-791-7078
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 32 Restaurants in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $100
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food in a magnificent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The food is spectacular and unexpected for PR. Very innovative food and great service. Good for business or romantic dinners. LOVE this restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    38
    14
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Restaurant in town!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

It was our second visit to this exquisite restaurant and I must say it did not fail! All The food was amazing but the thing that make out night more special was our waiter Mauricio, he is the best! Make sure you ask for him if you want to enjoy your night and food! Five stars to this restaurant and five stars for him! Excellent!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good food with a chic atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Went to "Koco" for the first time while celebrating an anniversary in Puerto Rico. It is located in the beautiful El San Juan Hotel. The atmosphere/decor was nice, kind of a Miami flair. The service was a little slow, but the food was very good and the server was friendly and helpful. Prices are a litle high, but not offensive. I would not recommend this restaurant for small children but more for couples. Had a coconut Mojito which was good, but I wanted to hit the "lobby bar" of the El San Juan Hotel for the best Pina Coladas ever. I was a little disappointed that there was not more "local food" on the menu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best restaurant in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

It was our second visit to this exquisite restaurant and I must say it did not fail! All The food was amazing but the thing that make out night more special was our waiter Mauricio, he is the best! Make sure you ask for him if you want to enjoy your night and food! Five stars to this restaurant and five stars for him! Excellent!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Style and Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We went to El San Juan Hotel to listen to some music at the beautiful lobby, when we decided to go to Koco restaurant. The ambiance is great, but the impressive service from our waiter was simply outstanding. I don't remember his name, but I remember that his facial hair looked like Don Quijote. His suggestions were good guidance to select our meals. The food was good to very good. I recommend this restaurant for special events and business.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KOCO also viewed

 
Isla Verde, Carolina
 

Been to KOCO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KOCO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.