We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot close to town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ferrycarrig Lodge B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ferrycarrig Lodge B&B to your Saves list
Ferrycarrig Lodge B&B
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Ferrycarrig Road, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Ferrycarrig B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great spot close to town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had a lovely stay in the Ferrycarrig Lodge in July. The rooms were clean & spacious & it felt like home. The views were good, but I have a feeling there were rooms with better views of the river so I’m sorry I didn’t ask to switch. Wifi was good also, which you don’t get in many b&bs. The full Irish breakfast was tasty, great start to the day. We’ll come back & stay next time we’re visiting Wexford.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager58-29, Owner at Ferrycarrig Lodge B&B, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review,nice to see you enjoyed your stay and it would be a pleasure to have you return on your next visit to the sunny south east! Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    11
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
16
40
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Our third time to Ireland and first to Wexford. Second to Killarney, Wexford is my favorite area to stay. This B&B is in a great location and close to downtown. View from the breakfast table looked out into the harbor. Monica was a great help and Margaret provided a great breakfast. The first room we stayed in was small, but we were upgraded the second night. There is no a/c or fans in the room,so we did get hot even with the windows opened.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager58-29, Owner at Ferrycarrig Lodge B&B, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your review of Ferrycarrig Lodge,delighted you enjoyed your vacation in Wexford and it would be our pleasure to see you or some of your friends from Texas stay at the lodge on future trips to Ireland/Wexford.Hope life is well in Texas,Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owens Cross Roads,AL
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Ferrycarrig is a comfortable home on the shore of Wexford harbor. Our hostess, Margaret, was friendly and accommodating. But I did not think it afforded a 4 star rating. Three would seem better. Drove into town and found a great pub, Thomas Moore. We enjoyed out Irish coffee and great Irish music. Lots of locals in attendance. We were the only "aliens".

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager58-29, Owner at Ferrycarrig Lodge B&B, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your review.Ferrycarrig Lodge is a family owned and operated Bed and Breakfast approaching nearly fifteen years in Business,there has been much hard work in improving the standards of our guest rooms and in delivering quality menu items for breakfast to satisfy all of our guests both local and from abroad.We really do feel we deserve our 4 star status which has taken much hard work to deliver the standards and service quality required.It would be great to see you stay again and please contact us in advance to request a room with a balcony and river view or anything else which you may require.Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

On a recent dance trip to Wexford I stayed over at the Ferrycarrig Lodge. This 4 star b&b is in a good location with lovely views over the river. The room I stayed in was spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. After a good nights sleep I enjoyed a delicious full Irish breakfast. I dined in an excellent restaurant on Wexford quays called Fordes.Thank you to Margaret the owner for her kindness and helpful advice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager58-29, Owner at Ferrycarrig Lodge B&B, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your review following your stay at the Lodge.It is always very pleasing to see our guests enjoy there stay and have positive things to say about the establishment,it would be a pleasure to have you return in the future,Margaret.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed at the Ferrycarrig Lodge for a weekend when we went to Wexford to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The lodge was top class and the owner was a lovely helpful person. the rooms were clean, beds comfortable and the breakfast excellent. Good location for exploring Co. Wexford. Check out Margaret's home made scones "delicious". Recommend for a quiet place to relax in style.

Room Tip: rooms at the end have beautiful views over the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager58-29, Owner at Ferrycarrig Lodge B&B, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review.Delighted you were happy with your stay at Ferrycarrig Lodge! Best wishes,Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kriegstetten, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We traveled around Ireland and landed in this nice B&B just at the beginning of our journey. It was the perfect start for our trip.
The athmosphere is nice, the people are very friendly, the breakfast was delicous and gave us enough power to get through the day and into the next pub.
Margaret was very helpful with directions and helped us to find something to eat even on good friday.
Thanks a lot for the pleasant stay. We will come back some day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager58-29, Owner at Ferrycarrig Lodge B&B, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review,delighted you enjoyed your stay at Ferrycarrig Lodge while you were in Wexford.I do hope to see you back for a stay in the future if you return to Ireland.Best wishes,Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is the third time I have been to Wexford in the past three years,,on each of my visits I have stayed at the Ferrycarrig Lodge.This is a well managed and professional establishment located minutes from the CBD of wexford town,where you can find bars,restaurants,stores etc..
I live in New York City so coming here is something I really enjoy it is a beautiful house in a great location.The rooms are all of excellent quality,they all have plasma tv,s with cable channels and also rooms have safest deposit boxes.There is also free wifi for customers to use.I always look forward to the full Irish breakfast I have each time I stay and overall I simply cannot fault this Bed and Breakfast in any aspect.If I continue to come to Wexford in the future I will continue to make my reservation at the Lodge.Highly recommended to all those looking for a quality B&B at reasonable rates and within close proximity to Wexford town.Thanks again,I hope to be back again in the future! :)

Room Tip: I have always stayed in room 1 on each of my visits and have no complaints with that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager58-29, Owner at Ferrycarrig Lodge B&B, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you very much for the positive review again,very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and would be delighted to see you in the future! Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferrycarrig
0.6 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
4.0 of 5 stars 982 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Wexford
4.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
1.8 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#3 of 6 in Wexford
4.0 of 5 stars 1,178 reviews
1.4 mi away
Whites of Wexford
Whites of Wexford
#5 of 6 in Wexford
4.0 of 5 stars 1,051 reviews
1.9 mi away
Faythe Guesthouse
Faythe Guesthouse
#4 of 30 in Wexford
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferrycarrig Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferrycarrig Lodge B&B

Address: Ferrycarrig Road, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford > Ferrycarrig
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ferrycarrig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ferrycarrig Lodge B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ferrycarrig Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ferrycarrig Lodge B&B Wexford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ferrycarrig Lodge B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.