We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful surroundings, mountain views, fab meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Koraceva Kuca

Koraceva Kuca
Gruda, Gruda 20215, Croatia
+ 385 20 791 557
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 restaurants in Gruda
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful surroundings, mountain views, fab meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Wow this is a find; if you are visiting Dubrovnik seek out this restaurant in Gruda, Lovely food and service and the surrounding area is stunning; you can pre book and order your meal in advance, they offer a Croatian dish but you need to order this dish in advance as it takes two hours under the bell to cook. There is something for all tastes offered on this menu and you will want to return again, it opens from 12 o'clock and goes through til late evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    42
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great place to eat or just chill out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Great view on the mountains and Sokoli Grad. Perfect food. Ask for local wine

Stop even if you pas by.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, UK
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Should be number one in Croatia not just Gruda”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We recently visited this restaurant as we were staying near by in the mountains and it was recommended by the owner of the house we were staying in. We had a car so were able to get there easily, but even if you don't and are staying nearby in Cavtat then get a taxi because it is so worth it.

The setting is beautiful both inside and out, and the food is amazinng - I had the Boar Stew which was unfussy perfectly cooked food - it was seasonal so don't expect to get it all the time. It was quite possibly the nicest meal I have had in a long time. My partner had a steak, which although he enjoyed he just wanted my Boar Stew!

We wanted to go back but unfortunately ran out of time - but should we be in the area again we would definitley visit.

The service and price were also both very good....

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Bit hard find but well worth it. I was staying nearby to hike Sniježnica (1234M). Lovely atmosphere in this restaurant run by 2 brothers. Great, creative cooking with excellent house wine - Malvasia white and a Plavac Mali red. Fabulous service. I am going back to Croatia soon and I am going to stay a night in this not so interesting town just to eat here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding fresh food beautifully cooked”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We ate here midweek late as happened to be staying in this little town. Bit hard find. SO well worth it. Views across the valley towards Bosnia. Lovely vegetables and fresh breads. Tasty, creative cooking with excellent house wine. Fabulous service - but then there were only about 5 of us there so late on. Worth going to stay a night in the town just to eat here in our opinion!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koraceva Kuca also viewed

Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Koraceva Kuca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koraceva Kuca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.