We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No apologies for leaking roof” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Molino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Molino to your Saves list
Hotel Molino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Molino 31, 29400 Ronda, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Ronda
1 review
“No apologies for leaking roof”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

Excellent Location, twin rooms to the back of hotel best as double room to front very noisey late at night. Single room has no window and while spotlessly clean is like being in a cell with a window.
We stayed there early Oct 2010 and the weather was really bad. When we arrived there were several buckets in the landing collecting rain that was leaking in from roof, more buckets and towels were on the floor when we returned from eating out and the whole night long all we could hear was drip, drip, drip of the rain drops into the buckets.
When we complained next morning, the gentleman on reception said "yes I know, its like that for ages" no appology, nothing, just a shrug of the shoulders. All we needed was an apology for the inconvenice, an excuse of some sort, but nothing......
Breakfast was acceptable, but the staff were slow to restock, however the breakfast area was again spotlessly clean.

Aside from the leaking roof, the Hotel Molino is a great location, clean rooms and reasonable rates.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    14
    9
    7
    1
See reviews for
8
22
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

We stayed two nights at Hotel Molino during Ronda's recent Semana Santa festivities, when prices are generally higher than at other times outside the main tourist season, and thought it was good value for money - in a town where that phrase doesn't often apply as far as I can tell.

The location is good, well within walking distance of all the major tourist sights - although Ronda isn't a large town so I guess this would apply to most places in the centre. The rooms are pretty plain and without much character, a bit like the hotel generally, but they are large and ours was spotlessly clean, including the spacious bathroom. Breakfast was included and pretty standard, but there was juice and fruit.

The staff here were very friendly and helpful, going online to check things for us in relation to the Semana Santa parades, coming down the street to help with luggage and to direct us to secure car parking (close by but quite expensive, although you get a discount when staying at Hotel Molino), and willing to help us with our questions and queries.

Other than the great staff, there really aren't any outstanding features at Hotel Molino, but it is a solid and reasonably priced option in a town without a huge range of options in the mid-priced range.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

very disappointing. Although its location is good there were absolutely no extras.
One crummy chair in the room, bed was hard and uncomfortable. Air condtioning
was very marginal, very small room. Similair to a closet with a window.
Breakfast was a joke. Don't waste your time. bathroom wants to be bigger.
Will not be back.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2009

Location fantastic, staff could not be nicer, food delicious. If you're looking for a break away from it all, amidst nature and tranquility, then this is the place to go. I will be coming back.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2009

This is a small very friendly hotel that is a great base for walking in the ares. The food is relatively simple but great. Several people have recommended it and they have been going back for years. We shall return

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerusalem
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

Good location at the center of the town but small and poor equipped room.
The breakfast is a joke, not worth the money. We were promised by parking (I asked it in email in advance) - in practice they directed us to use nearest public parking garage which was full due to "semana santa"....

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2009

We found the Hotel Molino to be just what we needed on our stay at Ronda. We are a family of four and looked quite a bit for a hotel that would accomodate all of us in one room. Hotel Molino gave us an extra bed in one of their triple rooms (just a bit tight) at a very reasonable price. It was certainly much less expensive than two rooms would have been. The hotel is new and spotlessly clean. We found the location to be perfect. Just a very short (less than five minute) walk to the bridge and the bull ring. Breakfast at the hotel cafe is included - a nice perk when you have hungry teenagers in the morning. The front desk staff was very helpful and kind. Our room was on the back of the hotel and therefore very quiet. I can't comment on the rooms over the street in the front. Although the street itself is not a very busy one, there may be a bit more noise. We considered Hotel Molino a great find.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Molino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Molino

Address: C/ Molino 31, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Molino 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Molino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molino Hotel Ronda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Molino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.