We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anahid is wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baraka Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baraka Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Baraka Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Calle Ruedo Dona Elvira, No 16 | Malaga, 29400 Ronda, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 23 Ronda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Anahid is wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed for four nights at Baraka B&B and had a fabulous stay in Ronda, thanks largely to Anahid. She pointed us to music performances, connected us up with other guests to arrange ride sharing to the Cueva de la Pileta, outside of town, directed us to the best tapas places in town, and showed us a great walk at the bottom of the cliffs. Baraka is (I think) usually full, at least it was all the time we were there, so we tried to respect the work Anahid does to keep all of her guests happy; in return we were treated like guests in a friend's home. By the time we left, we felt like we were leaving the house of an old friend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armenag, Propietario at Baraka Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Jim and Abbe, what can I say? You know wherever I am you are welcomed.
Thanks for your sensitivity in understanding and your appreciation of my hospitality in Baraka. You also were great guests. So it was mutual.
Until we meet again
Anahid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    25
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
94
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brookhaven, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Baraka and Anahid warmly welcome you with open arms from the moment you step through her doorway. Located on a charming cobblestone street, Anahid's home is filled with color, warmth, joy and soul. Anahid takes the time to connect with her visitors, and one easily leaves feeling enriched by her generosity of spirit. She has lived in Ronda for many years and guides her guests with her wisdom and knowledge.

My partner and I were blessed to share a wonderful meal with Anahid during our stay. Not only was she able to recommend the best restaurant with the most amazing paella, her life wisdom leaves both of us wishing to linger longer. Although only at Baraka for one night, we are fortunate and honored to feel included in her growing list of friendships she has tenderly nurtured over the years. Like the flowers in her beautiful garden breakfast room, she has planted seeds in each of us, and we are forever changed from her care.

Baraka means blessings, and it couldn't be more perfect. Thank you Anahid, and look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armenag, Propietario at Baraka Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Jeannie
Thank you also for taking Baraka and me into your open arms. Yes, the seed is planted and will be nurtured until we meet again in February.
Lovely writeup which i read several times to take it all in. It made me feel quite emotional. Thank you.
Have a safe trip to your forest. Hasta muy pronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englishman in Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

From the moment Anahid opened the door we knew we would not be disappointed. Her welcoming smile was as welcoming as her charming town house. First impressions could not be impoved upon with a delightful little breakfast area supplemented with the adorable smell of fresh lillies. Her artistic touches with thoughtfully arranged arranged plants further compliment this beautiful room.

The house had Anahid's soul stamped on it and their was no denying her obvious charm and dedication that had gone into creating a fabulous tranquil environment. An ideal location and you really could not wish for a better host.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armenag, Propietario at Baraka Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear James
Thanks for your enthusiasm and generosity. The first time I read your message wanting to stay at Baraka I felt your enthusiasm and was looking forward to meeting you. And of course I had the added pleasure of meeting your partner as well.
I am looking forward to February and to continuing the budding friendship.
Many thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were charmed by Baraka and its owner Anahid from the moment we arrived. She made sure our check in was swift so we could go out and experience this amazing little town. Since we only had one night in Ronda, Anahid made sure we knew all the spots to visit, including some obscure but amazing sights we surely would have missed. If you're in the area, please don't miss Ronda and the opportunity to experience Baraka. And please spend some time talking with Anahid. We wish we had more time to.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The B&B is ideally located close to everything in the town, but on a beautiful cobblestone street, away from the busy main road. The B&B was very quaint with lots of touches throughout. The real highlight was Anahid, who really took the time to visit with her guests and ensure that they have the best stay possible. We loved our breakfasts chatting with her and her recommendations were always perfect.
The B&B was our favorite during our time in Spain - everything from the location, the rooms, the breakfast and our time with Anahid was perfect!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahara
Level Contributor
93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Just 2 minutes away from the Puente Nuevo and across from the Casa del Rey Moro and it's beautiful gardens, this quaint B&B is a gem. I loved the personal touches evident throughout the place, and the rooftop terrace was perfect for an evening drink. Rooms were comfortable, breakfast was great, kettle and tea/coffee making supplies are available in the rooms. No A/C, but my room had a strong ceiling fan.

Anahid is a marvelous hostess. She'll offer local recommendations, make you feel right at home, and sympathize with the intoxicating effect Ronda will surely inflict on you. She's also got an inspiring story to tell.

Take your time in Ronda; linger and enjoy its romance and beauty, and soak in its rich history.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were met at Baraka by its owner and very charming hostess Anahid Blannin, who made our short stay in Ronda such a pleasant one.

The building itself is one of those “typical” Andalusian houses built around a small internal patio that is all tiles and greenery, with a lovely rooftop terrace. There is one suite, and two double bedrooms, all with ensuite bathrooms. Ours had a partially timbered ceiling, a pretty street view, and most importantly, clean, comfortable beds. I liked that there were little extras like a kettle and fixings in the rooms for tea or coffee, and a fridge in the kitchen where you could purchase drinks and mineral water. And although there is free WiFi available, Anahid has also thoughtfully put in a desktop computer that clients are welcome to use.

We loved the breakfast that Anahid served us round the table in the patio the next morning. Lovely fresh coffee, orange juice, fruit, and toasted rolls with tomatoes, basil and olive oil, and a fabulous Lebanese dish called labne, which is a sort of yoghurt cheese with olive oil and herbs that was perfect with the toast and tomatoes. It was just what we needed to set us up for what turned out to be a fairly strenuous, but fun and interesting day in Ronda. It was late in the afternoon when we finally picked up our bags and said goodbye to Anahid, vowing to be back when we got the chance.

One of the delights of staying in a personally run B & B like this is that you are made to feel at home and comfortable, which is ideal for a relaxed visit. If you are more used to hotels a couple of things to keep in mind is that the parking is about a ten-minute walk away but Anahid gives you easy-to-follow instructions and a map to the parking options. Also, there is no central heating or air-conditioning, but space heaters are provided in winter and ceiling fans make sleeping comfortable in summer. I think I would personally miss having air-con in July and August for an extended stay, but for a weekend get-away it wasn’t an issue. The location of the Baraka is perfect for exploring and it’s close to pretty much everything you’ll want to see in Ronda. Anahid puts out information leaflets in the patio about tapas bars, flamenco, and things going on in town. It’s all these personal touches that made our stay so wonderful and we would definitely go back again and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#2 of 36 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 stars 845 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ronda
Hotel Ronda
#7 of 36 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#12 of 36 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 stars 982 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#8 of 36 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baraka Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baraka Bed and Breakfast

Address: Calle Ruedo Dona Elvira, No 16 | Malaga, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baraka Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Baraka Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baraka b&b
Baraka Hotel Ronda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baraka Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.