We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely countryside hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Molino del Arco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Molino del Arco to your Saves list
Hotel Molino del Arco
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Partido de Los Frontones A374, 29400 Ronda, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Ronda
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely countryside hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Comfortable with helpfull staff and good restuarant. The gardens are wonderful and add charm with lovely areas to relax.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    63
    25
    11
    9
See reviews for
33
144
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in October and had the most wonderful time. The setting was beautiful and peaceful, the room was charming, and the inn-keeper was as pleasant and as helpful as they come. It's a little farther out of town, but completely worth it. If you're staying overnight in Ronda, stay here!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011 via mobile

Really nice rooms and great food a reasonable drive outside of town. Nice pool, but it is the fabulous gardens that really make the place.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

A friend and I spent one night at Molino del Arco. The hotel and grounds were really beautiful, but we checked in after 7 pm so didn't really get to enjoy the place. The staff was competent and they were nice enough to upgrade us to a small suite w/a sitting area and terrace. My main criticism is that it was a little boring for us. My friend and I are both women in our 30's and the other hotel guests were mostly couples in their 60's. We thought about having dinner there when we arrived (tired from a long drive Granada) but changed our minds when we saw how empty the dining room was--we would have been the only ones there. I think this place could be really fantastic for a couple on a romantic trip or for a larger group of friends, or for someone looking to really get away from it all, but for our little duo it felt really empty (so, to be fair, when I rate the location is "average" only insofar as it's a little removed from town. That might be a plus for some though, and the place is really beautiful). We moved to a hotel in Ronda proper (which is about a 20-minute drive from the hotel) for our second night and were much happier there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diepenbeek, Belgium
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Molino de Arco is located in the middle of nowhere, but that is what gives this hotel his excelence. Don't worry about not finding the hotel. Drive from Ronda to Seville and at the kilometer indication '26' you go right and then the one road takes you to the hotel. Not difficult at all !
We only spent here 1 night and that was not enough ! The location is superb, only 15 minutes by car, from the city of Ronda. The hotel has a very nice pool at the end of a great garden. The view from the pool over the city of Ronda is marvelous.
Our room (nr 15) had a nice size, we stayed here with the 3 of us. The TV was a bit small, but we had no time to watch tv anyway ;-). The honesty bar was very nice, with all the drinks you could imagine and also cake and cookies. The only internet in the hotel was on the hotel laptop, but more than enough for us. We stayed in the hotel for dinner . There was not much to choose from. But it was Spanish, good food, maybe the portions were a bit too small (?). The outdoor kitchen and terras gave us the Spanish feeling we were looking for. Breakfast was outstanding and very Spanish again.
The lady at the desk was very helpfull and gave us a map from Ronda and perfect instructions concerning parking location and places to visit in the city centre. This hotel was the perfect start for our vacation in Andalusië.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Molino del Arco could have all the caracteritics to be an excellent hotel...Great location, in the country side close to the beautiful city of Ronda, nice facilities, nice size of the room...
If only the level of services would have been a little bit more adequate..not what is expected for a 4 star hotel...
Twin bed, where we asked for queen or king bed, nice but not charming room (we had chosen a suite..a bit disapointed), the personal not really helpfull (especially at the breakfast when you had to ask several time the same question, just to ask for a napkin, of a clean glass..)
the swimming pool area is quite and nice...
Bottom line, this hotel is good but does't hve this litlle plus that could make it fantastic...If I go back to ronda area, I would choose another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

This place is oozing character and history - the story behind the old farm's transformation to this gem of a rural hotel is fab. There's a real feel of self-sufficiency here, as you drive up to the property you're surrounded by walnut and almond trees, whilst the owners lovingly grow a variety of fruits and vegetables on their landscaped land. We didn't eat any food during our overnight stay, however after engaging in conversation (and seeing the freshly grown product in the grounds!), we soon realised this could be a real foodie gem!

The property has been renovated in sympathetic manner, and as you'd expect from a converted farm, each outhouse takes on it's own style, whilst each room has it's own personality (our room was serenely quiet and extremely comfortable!). There are a variety of comfortable public spaces which you are free to use without feeling the usual pressures of needing to purchase food or drink in order to sit! The 'Honesty Bar' facility is a refreshing concept, no time is wasted waiting to be served, you simply help yourself to any drink (there's a huge selection, and the coffee is great!) and make a note of what you had.

In our experience, there was always a member of staff on hand at the informal front desk to give advise and recommendations, and unless we made an enquiry, we were left to our own devises - this was a really nice touch, giving us the feeling of independence and privacy in what was to become our home for the night!

There were a few small details, which, if paid attention too would make this hotel an excellent stay (there was enough room in the pool area to add a few more beds without impacting on privacy between guests; printed paper signs stuck with Bluetac in the terrace area looked out of place; no honesty bar around the pool made it a trek to get refreshments), however if you're an independent traveler with an interest in the owners journey from making their home into a rural retreat, and appreciate privacy, you'll simply love this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Molino del Arco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Molino del Arco

Address: Partido de Los Frontones A374, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ronda
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
#11 Family Hotel in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Molino del Arco 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Splendia, Priceline, Escapio, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Molino del Arco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molino Del Arco Ronda
Molino Del Arco Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Molino del Arco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.