We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, good sized room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Polo Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Polo Hotel to your Saves list
Polo Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Padre Mariano Soubiron, 8, 29400 Ronda, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Ronda
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Great Location, good sized room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed one night in November. Hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant. Room was large, clean. Bed was comfortable.

I can not comment on price as it was part of a group tour.

Breakfast is in the cafe next door (attached to the hotel) and the food was good. Staff in this cafe are quite rude, one evening they refused to sell us cake. We made a complaint and hope it gets dealt with.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polo H, Propietario at Polo Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear PetaMay

Thank you for your kind comment about the hotel rooms and the beds. We appreciate your comment on the hotel staff. We consider that the most important asset in our business is the comfort and the quality of our guests’ rest.
We take seriously in consideration your comment on the attitude of the staff and we have communicated your complaint to the whole staff because probably we could have "rejected" in another way or explained better why we had to reject. However we like to mention here that we remember you came when the cafeteria was already closed and the opening hour for the cafeteria is from 08:00 to 21:00.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Polo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    122
    51
    12
    4
See reviews for
41
135
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We checked in late - after 10pm, and still received 100% service! The room was big - biggest we have had in Spain in fact! The room was quite dark which meant a good sleep for us. There was free wifi but not so good on the second floor. Breakfast buffet - pretty basic but coffee was very nice! It was nice to have the "little things" included in our room like the amenities. (shampoo etc) A shame we only stayed the one night.

Room Tip: If you want WiFi - try get a room on ground level??
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polo H, Propietario at Polo Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear ScubaJoJo,

Thank you very much for your kind comment. It is very nice to know that you found our hotel service satisfactory. However we are sorry to hear about the wifi... Now on the second floor, we have put 2 wifi connection points in order to strengthen the wifi signal.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Polo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Ronda has a lot to offer for visitors, so we wanted a hotel with a central location. Polo Hotel was a good choice, with friendly staff, value for money rates and parking around the corner (chargeable) in case you arrive by car.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polo H, Propietario at Polo Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear chipcampden,
We are happy to know that you found our hotel a good choice.
Thank you for sharing your opinion here for the future clients.
Kind Regards,
Hotel Polo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very nice hotel (comfortable with aircond) with a very apealing price. Very friendly staff keen to give information and good place to have diner. The brekfast was very good. the only very small negative point was the window on a very small courtyard

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polo H, Propietario at Polo Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Gabriel V,

Thank you very much for your kind comment. It is nice to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Also thank you for advicing us about the room, from now on when possible, we will try to ask for the preference of interior or exterior room when check in so that we could attend better.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Polo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This magnificent town (locals still refer to it as a pueblo, or village) has many hotels, and there are much better choices available than this hotel. It has no charm, is not good value for money (although the breakfast is quite good) and is as drab and shabby as can be without being a dump.

Our friends stayed at hotel Jardin de la Muralla which was less expensive and had everything the Polo lacks - charm, beauty and excellent finish (though they thought the breakfast was poor).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polo H, Propietario at Polo Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Mr. Gnomeaz,

First of all we feel very sorry that our hotel was not to your expectations. We would have appreciated if you had told us on the day you were here that so that may be we could have compensated you in some way.
During the winter of 2012 our rooms have gone through the refurbishment in some bathrooms, all our beds, AC and Tvs are new from this year and we are putting the new headboards room by room, I don’t know if you were here during the process of this change and felt that it was not well finished.

As for the rate, if you reserve in advance, our hotel is one of the most economic hotel among the same category of 3 star hotels in Ronda and with the similar review ranking. And almost every day we are a lot cheaper than the hotel your friends stayed. However our pricing policy depends on demand and supply so if you reserve our hotel last minute the price is always higher than if you book in advance or if you book a room on a date where there is some sports event or weddings, the price could be higher than other days.

Once again we are sorry to hear that your experience here was not satisfactory.
Kind Regards,
Hotel Polo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed for one night while visiting Ronda for the day. We were looking for a good location on a budget. I saw other rooms at this budget and they were not appealing.

The people at the desk where really friendly every time we saw them and we also thought that 5Euro breakfast was just right.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polo H, Propietario at Polo Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Amir T,
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are very happy to hear that you had a nice time at our Hotel in Ronda and we appreciate very much that you share your experience here for the future guests.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Polo in Ronda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We were recommended this hotel by the "Hike + Bike Holidays" guys in Ronda. Excellent value, great location by the town square, and very friendly staff. Good cafe attached to hotel for breakfast. Rooms have air con.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polo H, Propietario at Polo Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Colin L,

It is very nice to know that your stay here was satisfactory and we appreciate very much that you share your expierence here.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Cayetano
Hotel San Cayetano
#17 of 36 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Francisco - Ronda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#2 of 36 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 stars 842 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Andalucia
Hotel Andalucia
#16 of 36 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#12 of 36 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 stars 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Hotel

Address: Calle Padre Mariano Soubiron, 8, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Polo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Este agradable hotel de gestion familiar esta situado en pleno centro de Ronda lo que te permitira conocer andando todo lo que este precioso pueblo ofrece; monumentos, callejones, gastronomia, vistas espectaculares... Todas nuestras habitaciones guardan el mismo ambiente y decoracion, el blanco y el azul destacan en el Hotel Polo, pero su distribucion y sus diferentes tamanos nos permiten ofrecer distintos tipos de habitacion con distintos tamanos de cama y diferente capacidad. El hotel dispone de wifi gratuito en habitaciones y en zonas comunes, un estupendo salon y una moderna cafeteria donde se ofrece desayuno tipo buffet que puedes incluir en tu reserva o degustar nuestra magnifica pasteleria. Para los que vienen en coche: delante del hotel disponemos de una zona de uso exclusivo para nuestros clientes donde podeis aparcar mientras os registrais y dejais vuestro equipaje. En recepcion os explicaremos como llegar al Parking Publico con el que tenemos un acuerdo y donde podeis estacionar vuestro vehiculo muy cerca y a muy buen precio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Polo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Hotel Ronda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.