We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great crumble pie with friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante La Fuente - CLOSED

Restaurante La Fuente
Plaza De Espana, Ronda, 29400 Ronda, Spain
+34 952877558
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $35
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Late Night
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great crumble pie with friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Spanish people in restaurants etc are not the most entertaining and friendly. This international staff makes all the different with great cappuchino and cakes

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    11
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Noting that La Fuentes were claiming to be the 2013 Trip Advisor winner and an attractive cafe, four of us sat down for evening meal. We had seen fresh vegetables displayed on the counter so asked for these as a shared starter and they were delicious. However, when our main courses were served, both the spicey bean burger and home made burger were stone cold. These were returned to the waiter and came back within a few minutes. The whole meal had been microwaved including the salad and buns - very disappointing and the beef burger was still not heated through. The staff were friendly and attentive but something is not right in the kitchen.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Such a Delightful Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

This sweet cafe was right by our hotel and very inviting so we decided to try it out for dinner. The space was really lovely, with personal and tasteful touches that made it very warm and "homey." The young staff were extremely friendly and helpful - and picked out a great bottle of wine from a local vineyard for us. The food was great. Another reviewer mentioned the black bean burger - totally delicious, I agree. I am a vegetarian and figured I would be eating bread and Manchego while in a small Southern city like Ronda, so you can imagine how delighted I was to have that option! We definitely recommend a stop here.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Home made spicy Bean burger was great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My partner was delighted to find a restaurant in Spain serving a home made bean burger and said it was delicious. I opted for the beef option which was very good with home made chipped potatoes. We sat outside overlooking the square by the Ponte Nuevo.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Cozy cafè”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Good for breakfast and sandwichs. Nice coffee. They even had a fireplace for rainy Ronda days. The served fresh orangejuice and it looked like they had some really nice pasteries as well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante La Fuente also viewed

Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante La Fuente, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.