We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wanna live here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera to your Saves list
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Partido de los Frontones S/N, 29400 Ronda, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Ronda
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“I wanna live here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Wonderful wonderful! This place is so beautiful and tranquil - I wanna live there! Thank you Pom and Christina for sharing your high quality in both food, decor, views and cosy atmosphere. We absolutely loved the place and so did our kids.

Room Tip: Room 11 offers great views and a very large terasse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    37
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
50
245
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We had to cancel our original weekend in Ronda, due to illness, on re-scheduling the visit our hotel of choice in town was unavailable. Thank you, someone!! Instead I found tranquility, comfort and service which would be very difficult to improve on.

We had a few logistical issues but finally found our way "home" Our home for the next two nights, exactly how it felt. We were upgraded to a suite on arrival, Christina could not have been more welcoming or helpful. In fact all the staff have been amazing throughout our stay. The suite is beautifully maintained and contains every amenity, if anything extra is needed all you need do is ask, nothing is too much trouble.

We had dinner in the restaurant both nights, breakfast was served in our suite, all delightful. The setting is glorious. Next time though I hope we have better weather but even the cold and drizzle couldn't dampen our pleasure. We closed the drapes, lit the fire put perfect sounds from the hotel library on the CD player and made tea.

The outside world could carry on turning, our world here was perfect! Thank you!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I travelled with my husband and children: a toddler and a baby. We were kindly upgraded to a Suite, which was a nice surprise and it went from very nice to wonderful. The suite was beautiful, spacious and spotless. Christina was very welcoming from the moment we arrived, she was very attentive to the children, and offered us a lot of useful information for visiting the region. We went to have lunch in their little coffee-shop in Ronda where I had the best vegetarian burger ever. We had dinner in the Hotel every night and the food was delicious. The location is wonderful, the the gardens are beautiful, the entire venue is inviting and the owners make it feel like home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed here during our travels in Spain. We loved it, our accommodation was gorgeous with our own little balcony to relax in the sun and enjoy the view, a big comfortable bed and a very lovely copper bath. The hosts were fun and helpful and the food fantastic. We left feeling very relaxed.

Room Tip: Use the GPS coordinates to locate this place as it is out in the country not far from Ronda
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Sometimes its just plain luck - sometimes just good planning but after a hectic 3 week tour of Northern Spain - we ended up for four glorious nights at Hotel la Fuente. From the moment we arrived and welcomed so warmly by Christina till the day we left - we were spoiled. Spoiled by hospitality; spoiled by the wonderful location, the delicious food, the comfortable surrounds of the refreshing swimming pool; everything about this hotel was stylish and appropriate. The spacious room, comfortable bed, the contemporary bath room, the peace and quiet and the most magnificent sun-rise. It's worthwhile getting up late (about 7.00 am) just to see this spectacle. It's very much worth while detouring in Southern Spain to Hotel La Fuente just to spend a few days relaxing and enjoing the hospitality of this beautiful family.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the plain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Our family had a fantastic night at this beautiful inn over Christmas. The inn was built by its Dutch owners and shows a real love for Andalucia and the surrounding countryside. Oh how I wish it had been warm enough to swim in the beautiful pool!
Service is exquisite, from the warm welcome to checkout; and especially in the dining room. Both breakfast and dinner were delicious, and beautifully presented. Our suite was spacious, comfortable and attractive, with a working fireplace and private patio.
Heaven! Can't wait to return (Ronda and surrounding countryside are amazing as well).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Firstly I just want to say ssshhh! Don't tell anyone, but this tiny little place is gorgeous. From the stunning venue with its breathtaking views and beautiful gardens to its effortlessly stylish rooms and glorious food.
There isn't anything negative about this place. Just don't tell too many people!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera

Address: Partido de los Frontones S/N, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ronda
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a small luxury suite hotel run along the lines of a laid-back country house party thrown by friends. In a renovated rural olive oil mill, with beautifull Ronda within sight, where traditional Spanish architecture meets post-modern design and eclectic furnishing. A short drive from cosmopolitan Ronda but with all the country house comforts to tempt you to just siesta by the pool or on the lawn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Fuente De Higuera
La Fuente De Higuera Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.