We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyone should know about this” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meson El Sacristan

Meson El Sacristan
Plaza Duquesa de Parcent, 14 | Al lado del Ayuntamiento y Santa María La Mayor, 29400 Ronda, Spain
+34 952875684
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 204 Restaurants in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Spanish, Grill, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located at the very heart of the historic center of ronda next to the real colegiata de santa maria la mayor. Our speciality is meats grilled in a wood burning oven. Non stop cooking. Our day off is on wednesday. In winter we close also tuesday night.
1 review
“Everyone should know about this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The waiters are really, really nice and helpful. Food is out of this world tasty. Lovely atmosphere and service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    117
    19
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
126 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We had dinner at this restaurant, which is in the old town on a lovely square. The food was mostly very good and the service too. We ordered a salad, which was disappointingly dull. However, after that the meal improved dramatically, with superb tuna, kidneys and excellent desserts. A great place to eat.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley West
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Visited here last night - food was fantastic and the service was impeccable !! We had a selection of tapas before ordering steak & trout from the grill ! The black pudding tapas ( I normally hate black pudding with a passion but was persuaded to try it by the owner - my goodness it was to die for - you wouldn't have known it was black pudding as the flavours added were absolutely delicious ) we will certainly be back !!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great meal, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Ate here with my family after it was recommended to us by the concierge at our hotel. The food was outstanding and the service phenomenal. Our waiter was attentive, helpful and very prompt with our food. We ordered the menu del dia and no one had a bad meal. The food was great, well priced and the service excellent with a great view of the cathedral and plaza. I would recommend coming here, you won't be disappointed it's fabulous.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooroy, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We chose this restaurant based on tripadvisor reviews. This is the best restaurant we ate at on a holiday of 7 days in Portugal, 19 days in Spain and 10 days in Morocco. The food was excellent, mine host Antonio spoke very good English and was a great bloke. Our waitress, Noheme was , helpful, very pleasant and understood the meaning of "Hospitality". Both nights we had meals cooked in the wood fired oven - night 1 baby lamb shoulder and the sweetest baby goat cutlets. Night 2 we both had the suckling pig, a fantastic meal for 16 euro. A beautiful Alhambra (6.4%) only 1.50 euro. Complimentary Amuse and olives to start and complimentary Limoncello to finish. Ronda was the best place we visited in Spain and Antonio's the best restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meson El Sacristan also viewed

Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Meson El Sacristan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meson El Sacristan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.