We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meson El Sacristan

Meson El Sacristan
Plaza Duquesa de Parcent, 14, Ronda, Spain
952875684
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 175 Restaurants in Ronda
Cuisines: Spanish, Vegan, Café, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Located at the very heart of the historic center of ronda next to the real colegiata de santa maria la mayor. Our speciality is meats grilled in a wood burning oven. Non stop cooking. Our day off is on wednesday. In winter we close also tuesday night.
Riviera del sol
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Second visit to this excellent restauarant. Lots of unusual daily specials. Staff. Service. Food and wine all excellent

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    85
    14
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Seemingly quiet night, we were treated as old friends. Food was very good and deliciously fresh. Owner had lots of time to help us in our limited Spanish and his English was much better. A good night out and lovely food, the local tomatoes were delicious, we will be back!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“This is the no 1 place to eat in Ronda! Visit and you will not be disappointed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Chose this restaurant following other trip advisor reviews. Not disappointed at all. Myself and son has steak which was cooked perfectly and the wife had chicken breast. All staff make you feel special and they cannot do enough for you! Absolutely spotlessly clean and cannot wait until our next visit! Great value for money aswell. Anonio thank you so much!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Well worth the short walk from the town centre.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We liked this restaurant, situated in a pleasant square and slightly off the tourist areas. We sat outside, and as it was not an overly busy night our waiter and chef had time to chat with us, all very pleasant. Please do not be put off by the archaic website and unappetizing pictures, this place is well worth a visit. Food is cooked in a wood burning stove, and is prepared well. One of the starters we chose was sweetbreads, having cooked these ourselves we know how difficult it is to get right, and they were good! As a main I chose the goat which was very pleasant and my partner had suckling pig, we both thought this was good as well. This is a good restaurant, with tasty food and reasonably priced.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malpas, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Visited 3 times. Wonderful setting. Delicious, top-notch tapas and meats from the wood-burning stove. Well done, Antonio! Hope to return soon.
Regards M & B

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meson El Sacristan also viewed

Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Meson El Sacristan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meson El Sacristan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.