We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Goyesca

Restaurante Goyesca
C/ Santo Domingo, 8 y 10 | Local 8 y 10, Ronda, Spain
+34 95 170 6433
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 176 Restaurants in Ronda
Price range: $11 - $27
Cuisines: Spanish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: An excellent choice for lunch or evening meal, friendly staf, english speaking, views of the Ronda valley in the restaurant upstairs with aircon perfect for a hot day. Downstairs cafeshop with open air terrace available
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We walked past Goyesca by chance quite early in the evening and sat outside on the patio in the quiet side street near the Puente Nuevo.
Service was friendly and flexible: we asked for two glasses of Cava to start off with and got them without further ado even though they were not on the menu.
The food was very good, esp the 3-in-1 starter platter of the Menu Goyesca. The local red wine recommended to us was very nice and the presence of the owner made it easy to communicate in English if you don't speak Spanish: she hails from the North of England.
Excellent espresso and brandy rounded off an unexpectedly pleasant dining experience a bit off the beaten tourist track.
Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    48
    9
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Jackie Mason”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Four of us ate at Restaurante Goyesca in 17th June and had excellent food, very good service and there was a lovely atmosphere. We would higly recommend a a visit to Goyesca.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Very nice place with great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have recently been to this lovely restaurant while visiting Ronda. After warm welcome we have been offered nice refreshing mojitos and were advised about food. Goyesca offers some nice sitting outside which is fantastic and, since the restaurant is in a quiet corner, there is hardly any traffic to interrupt your visit.
Food arrived quickly, we had a lovely salad for a starter which was massive so we shared, mains arrived promptly and everybody were happy with their food. Service is very nice and we enjoyed the chat with our host.
I would definitely recommend this restaurant to everybody looking for a good value and great service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Little gem in beautiful town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

After being turned off by the restaurant at the Parador (in brief, malodorous) and two other establishments in Ronda, we stumbled on Restaurante Goyesca. It doesn't have the view some other restaurants in Ronda have, but it's on a quiet little square and offers a diverse and delicious menu, as well as real mojitos and daiquiris - also in short order elsewhere in Ronda. Service is warm and friendly, and Aubra - who is front and center in the restaurant - offers years of experience in Spain as well as a down-home north-of-England accent. We went there for lunch, went back later, and will return when next we come to Ronda.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“excellent quality, excellent service, great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Ate here and were immediately impressed with the friendly service. We started with salad and tortilla, the salad was fresh, not pickled like in other resteraunts, and the spanish omlette was lovely. We then had the pork and chicken which were well cooked and good portion size. Washed down with good house wine and an excellent slush mahito. The real treat was the price, amazing value. Will certainly be going back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Goyesca also viewed

 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Goyesca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Goyesca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.