We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class experience and customer service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parador de Ronda

Save Saved
You added Parador de Ronda to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parador de Ronda
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza de Espana s/n, 29400 Ronda, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 33 hotels in Ronda
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First class experience and customer service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed with some friends for a couple of nights in September and had the best experience. Gon the Hotel Director personally made us feel really welcome, he even showed us around! We were given an upgrade to the rooms as it was my partners birthday. The rooms were fantastic with huge terraces and had the best views over the bridge and gorge. We stayed on a half board package and was not dissapointed - the food was outstanding (Michelin star quality) although the ambience of the dining room left a little to be desired, but that was our only quibble. All the staff were extremely helpful and we will definately go back and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    368
    220
    81
    16
    7
See reviews for
115
380
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Otley, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at the Parador en route from the Tangiers ferry to Madrid. The location is absolutely stunning, overlooking the gorge. The room was comfortable and well appointed, the staff courteous and helpful, and the breakfast was excellent. We didn't eat at the hotel as we wanted to sample more of the city, but we heard good reports. Well worth the price. Highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pokolbin, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Hotel in great location, sitting right on top of a huge gorge, upgraded to a room with a view overlooking the gorge. Superior rooms are a good size with large bathrooms and a balcony. The pool area is nice and spacious, breakfast was good with lots of choices. The only negative, their Internet service wasn't working the day I arrived, and I had to go into the street to mcdonalds to get wifi. Recommend this hotel for a lovely view and easy access to the major sight in Ronda.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room with a view
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I booked this for 2 people - always book for 2 people as have been married for 8 years - for 2 nights - got a price back for 2 people and booked - they then send a confirmation showing 1 person - in the end we payed about 100 euros more than we thought we would - and they charge 21 euros a night to park your car in their car park. There are lots of lovely hotels in Ronda - book one of them instead

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed in a very nice room on the 3rd floor with fantastic views and a big balcony. Very comfortable, good service. One of the best breakfast/brunch I ever had in Spain.
Ronda is a beautiful city, worth spending one night if you have time. There is a very relaxing swimming pool, nice views! I think it should be one of the best places to stay in Ronda.

Room Tip: go for room on the highest floor, better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We experienced a number of negative experiences that diminished what would otherwise have been a very satisfying stay at this hotel based on its spectacular view and unique location. On the positive side, we had a very comfortable and spacious (superior) room with a huge patio overlooking the gorge. On the negative side, the breakfast room does not open until 8am but on the positive side I was told I could have breakfast in the bar at 7:15 and a very adequate breakfast was waiting for me when I got there. On the negative side, the staff was overwhelmed with check-ins and check-outs when we arrived but they were very apologetic about keeping us waiting. Also on the negative side, there had been a plumbing repair that made the water run yellow but it ran clear after we left the taps on for a while. Similarly, there was a minor malfunction with some of our lights but the hotel got that repaired as well. Finally, since the staff was so busy when we came to check in, they could have very well left me to park our rental car in the garage, but the bellman insisted he would do it. When we retrieved our car upon departure, we found a dent in it. We'll never know who did it, but one way or another we were obviously very displeased.

Room Tip: Room 222 is a very large superior room with a huge patio and a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

First, I confess I might have a bad attitude about Ronda, I would not spend a night in Ronda if I it to do again. The place felt like nothing but a tourist destination. The parador was charming from the outside in spite of having a MacDonalds attached to it. The interior had been remodeled and was devoid of charm. The staff was polite. The rooms clean but somewhat worn, outstanding bathroom. The pillows were rock hard, we were thankful we had travel pillows with us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Parador de Ronda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Ronda

Address: Plaza de Espana s/n, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ronda
#7 Family Hotel in Ronda
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Ronda 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Parador de Ronda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Ronda Hotel Ronda
Parador De Hotel Ronda
Ronda Parador De Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parador de Ronda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.