We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't eat here!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of El Campillo

El Campillo
Plaza Maria Auxiliadora, Ronda, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 204 Restaurants in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Skien, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't eat here!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The restaurant is beutifully located next to a park on the hill, but thats about the only good thing to say about the place. The food was far below the standard that you would expect. It tasted awful! We ordered mixed tapas, and were served cold fishstick from the freezer, canned asparagus, cold and mushy fries and disgusting tunasalad. I was actually nauseas afterwards. Do yourself a favour and spend 30 Euros somewhere else....

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    24
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This restaurant was suggested by folks we met while traveling on our 2 week vacation in Spain. It was 1 block from our hotel and faced a section of the 100m El Tajo gorge. Food was high quality..particularly the fish and an amazing pimento and tuna cold salad. We ate outside and it was relaxed...we chatted with folks from England at the next table....highly recommended.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
472 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Relaxing spot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Delightful terrace overlooking a very pretty plaza, with fine long distance views over the countryside surrounding Ronda. Only had a coffee, but the menu looked interesting.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifull spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Excellent spot , but very disapointed with my lamb , the first came superdry and the second undercooked, and the ham iberico was very average ,

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Looked promising”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

In a nice square in old part of Ronda.
Just stopped for a light lunch, salad and drink, which were good.
Food at other tables looked very promising and on this basis would say it is well worth trying.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Campillo also viewed

Ronda, Costa del Sol
 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 

Been to El Campillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Campillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.