We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super fresh seafood very well prepared” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Cazadores

Los Cazadores
Calle Rosal 1, 29400 Ronda, Spain
+34 952 190 316
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 175 Restaurants in Ronda
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Carmichael, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Super fresh seafood very well prepared”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We spent one night in Ronda and decided to try this restaurant. Turned out to be a great decision. Every thing was delicious. They open around 8:30 which is about when we got there. The owner greets us and essentially tells us he will be bringing us seafood which is typical for the region. Starts bringing platter after platter of food. Started with fried vegetables then fried anchovies. Next came grilled clams which were out of this world. After that was grilled squid and grilled mullet head fish. Again both so good. Everything tasted very fresh and were cooked perfectly. We had a couple bottles of local red wines which were both quite good. The whole thing for four of totalled 80 euro.
I would go back in an instant if I get back to Ronda. Couldn't have been happier.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    21
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Best Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

During our 3 weeks of travel all over Spain, this little restaurant stood our as the best seafood restaurant by far...and we sampled many high quality establishments. We deferred to the owner to serve us the dishes about which he was most proud. He served us with enthusiasm and well-deserved pride. The food was so delicious and unique that we went back for a second dinner during our short stay in Ronda. By the end of our second meal we has sampled virtually every menu item and had sampled ample amounts of the high quality wines the owner suggested. This is a not to miss dining experience.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best fried small fish and eggplant strips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

Order an assortment of small fried fish and eggplant strips and a glass of wine. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“never open”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

we went here on different days and different times never open really disappointed not to try fish!
penny reading

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If you want to experience food the way locals do in Ronda, this is the place to visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

Ronda is small so you don't have to travel very far to eat where the locals eat. We went into the restaurant in search of hearty stews such as oxtail because we had seen so much land for pasture on the train ride and the name of the restaurant translates to The Hunters, but we walked out because the menu was mainly fish. Our hunger brought us back since we had wandered out of the touristy area and we were greeted by the owner who promised us we wouldn't be disappointed if we let him feed us. The dishes were simple, but everything he brought out was fresh and high quality. We did not want to taste the caracoles (snails), but the small mussels in a mild garlic sauce were out of this world. He brought us four different fish dishes, a bottle of wine, bottled water and dessert and our bill was less than $60. My dessert, tocino del cielo, was not up to standard, but my husband had the natilla (spanish custard) and said it was almost as good as his mother's. All in all, it's worth the trip up to the top of the hill in Ronda.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Cazadores also viewed

Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Los Cazadores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Cazadores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.