We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine eating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Puerta Grande

Puerta Grande
Calle Nueva 10, 29400 Ronda, Spain
+34 952 879 200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 205 Restaurants in Ronda
Price range: $14 - $21
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: In Ronda, Spain.
2 reviews
“Fine eating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We ordered the venison and partridge, and both were excellent. It was a little more expensive than the average, but the meats were not overcooked and the sauces apt. The venison was served with a baked peer and mixed forest berries. Afterwards, we shared a coconut ice cream in mango, which was also surprisingly delicious together. Great restaurant and service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    115
    23
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We just spent two hours on a beautiful lunch, great food (gazpacho, paella, goatcheese, tapas mixta - all super!) and as everyone writes: excellent service ! Nice complementairy drinks after.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This restaurant is situated in a street with about 8 others and is easy to miss as you browse the array of menus on offer. My advice is make sure you DON'T MISS IT. We had been here last year for a meal and amazingly the owner recognised us when we sat down. The staff are extremely attentive and efficient and the quality of the food really does stand out from the rest. This year we shared a chorizo starter between 3 (how anyone could eat this themselves and then a main course is beyond me) and then we had an excellent mixed paella for mains.

All topped off with the customary free liqueurs at the end of the meal. Excellent!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Refreshing change”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Had dinner here on last night in Ronda. Service and attitude of wait staff was better than most other places we ate. They were attentive and helpful. The food was excellent and again probably the best of our brief stay in Ronda.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great.. Got to try this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

What can I say everything excellent , service, food and price . Menu of the day 3 courses plus wine 11 euros . Well worth it

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerta Grande also viewed

Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Puerta Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puerta Grande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.