We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Panorama from your room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa to your Saves list
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jerez 25, 29400 Ronda, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Ronda
Montpellier, France
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A great Panorama from your room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel was recently (09/2012) reopened after a complete renovation. It is really all you need for a city trip - comfort in the room, a good Spa, a breakfast wordt the name and friendly personnel.
It is situated on the Ronda cliff with a wonderful view over the plane around Ronda and just a couple 100 meter away from all what is worth to visit in the city.
we really did enjoy it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    123
    23
    12
    5
See reviews for
45
204
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here for 2 days whilst travelling solo on the way to a friend's birthday party. The hotel is in a very good position with great views. As a previous reviewer pointed out - be careful if you are given a first floor room as the view can be obscured by trees. This happened to me - I complained and was moved with no fuss; brownie points for this, if you pay extra for a view you should get it. The pool looked nice but the weather wasn't kind enough to try it out. The hotel is very English in it's design which reflects it's past, it's quite high end and contemporary. The only real design flaw is the loo in the room - you simply can't open the door without smashing the glass door into the pan! Room service was good value - not so the mini-bar. A very nice hotel, 9 minutes from the New Bridge, 10 minutes walk from the station. I would definitely stay here again. Ronda is a nice spot - 2 nights would be the maximum though.

Room Tip: Pay for the view - make sure you get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I found this hotel through a search on Tripadvisor and booked it based upon some of those reviews. I was not disappointed. The hotel is set up on a hill at the top of Calle Fleming about 10 minutes walk from the Parador and Puente Nueva. I had requested a corner room based on what I'd read and was given number 209. It had an awesome view overlooking both the pool and the valley below. However, it's the view from the terrace of the bar that is worth the price of the stay. A traveler could easily spend the entire afternoon with a couple of glasses of wine sitting on that terrace and taking in the view that seems to go on forever. The sunsets were stunning.
Breakfasts were delicious, served buffet style wih plenty of choices. I eat dinner at the hotel twice during my six days and they too were very good. Highly recommended for a stay in Ronda. Check online booking for the best deals.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We just spent two nights here. We decided to splurge and take a junior suite. We had the most wonderful room with a most spectacular view of the valley below. It was quiet at night and we enjoyed a good night's sleep on their very comfortable beds. It is a short ten minute walk to the bridge area with many restaurants to chose from. We got the hotel breakfast which we thought was very complete and had an abundance of food.
I have had great difficulty in getting boarding passes printed on line by the celebrity cruise company for an up coming cruise. As a side note, Celebrity's web site is horrible and nearly impossible to work thru. In any event, Jorge,the front desk person, really went the extra mile in helping us get thru celebrity's web site and printed our boarding passes for us. He was most pleasant and helpful in this matter.
Bottom line is, we really enjoyed this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for six days as a base for cycling holiday in the hills around Ronda. Hotel is spacious, clean and has a large outside area. This makes it very suitable place to stay in Ronda. It has a luxury but relaxed feel and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

In a little piece of paradise this hotel offered a relaxing break set in an absolutely stunning location.

However, the room was quite like a generic business room and had a poor view but for a base it was pretty good. Parking was criminally expensive.

If you get a deal then stay here it will provide all you require. However for peak season, I would perhaps look at what else is around.

Our rate did not include breakfast and we did not sample any food or drink the hotel had to offer but Ronda is a little culinary haven so we didn’t feel we lost out at all. I wouldn’t say this hotel is typically Spanish or offers any kind of charm but it is clean, luxurious and has some absolutely fantastic views of the valley below. I’m sure in the Summer it would be a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the valley!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

After having visited Barcelona, Madrid, Cordoba and Seville, I decided to rent a car and drive around Andalucia mountains. By chance, I stumbled by this hotel and because of the marvelous location, asked if they had room for one night.

Luckily they did and so this beautiful stay began. The hotel's views are spectacular, not one you see if ever. The room was spotless and had everything very tidily prepared. And especially after having spent on average 450 euros a night in all the places I've been to prior during my visit, this was a steal! The price was unbelievable and I couldn't believe my money's worth!!!

We stayed in the spa for an hour and it was very relaxing. The staff was very attentive, providing me with all the information we needed.

The breakfast was a delight!!! This was the best one we had over a 12 day period and all for 8 euros per person!!! We stayed at the Ritz in Madrid for 34 euros and this one rivaled it, big time!! I started to question my expensive choices and realized that sometimes the best things come in small packages.

This hotel has made me want to return to this region. Perhaps during the summer months. That would be a real treat!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa

Address: Jerez 25, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.