We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to Ronda!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Colegiata

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Colegiata to your Saves list
La Colegiata
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Plaza de la Duquesa de Parcent, 14, 29400 Ronda, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Ronda
Laguna Beach
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Welcome to Ronda!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Having been to Ronda on more than one occasion, we decided to spend 2 nights at La Colegiata instead of the Parador. We were not disappointed. In fact, we were thrilled to see how meticulously clean the room was, with good soundproofing and a very comfortable bed. The location of the apartment was ideal, central to the neighborhoods of Ronda.

The famouns Carmen le de Ronda restaurant is a couple of doors away in the square -- not to be missed! If you venture outside Ronda be sure to visit El Muelle de Arriate for a fabulous meal.

We look forward to our next visit. Thank you Hilde for your hospitality!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILDE C, Manager at La Colegiata, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    14
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
62
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keswick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

A great location in the heart of the towns old quarter, we had such a great welcome and helpful ideas of where to eat. The apartment was very roomy if a little on the dark side but we spent most of the time wandering around this wonderful town. We caught the train direct from Malaga, very easy and then its a 20 minute walk or short taxi ride to the apartments. We loved the central location but as an another reviewer said there can be noise later in the evening, in our case it sounded like someone building flat pack furniture in the next building at 10:30pm with a power drill! A very minor thing, we can't recommend this place enough.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILDE C, Manager at La Colegiata, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thanks for your review! We are looking how to improve the light. I'm sorry about the noise in the neighbourhood, unfortunately I can't controle that. Thanks for your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

First and most important a very warm atmosphere, in a stunning location,overlooking the cathedral and close to all the monuments and museums,The hosts were very friendly and helpful with my mother who could move with difficulty, Very spacious rooms with all the comfort; beautiful traditional decoration, a must when visiting andalousia..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILDE C, Manager at La Colegiata, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thanks for your review. I appreciate this a lot. Hope to welcome you again in La Colegiata!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surf City USA
Top Contributor
322 reviews 322 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed in a wonderfully modernized apartment at La Colegiata. No expense was spared in decorating and supplying the place. Bed was comfy, linens and towels immaculate, completely equipped kitchen. The location was enchanting. The price very reasonable. Ronda is a stunning town anyway, and La Colegiata was every bit as wonderful. Only regret is we did not stay long enough.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We booked this place based on other reviews as well as considerably low price. The apartments were immaculate and spotless. Decorated in a traditional style, yet has all the amenities, including TV, WiFi and even a washing machine. Very spacious, with large living room and the kitchen. We requested the apartment overlooking a square, so we had a small balcony as well. Hilde, the host was very helpful and pleasant. She walked us around, suggested what to see and where to eat in Ronda. We stayed there only one night, but truly wished to stay longer as we so much liked Ronda and the apartments.
There is no parking right next to the apartments, but there is a parking lot about 5 minutes walking distance from it, which was also great.
And last, but not least, they have this amazing restaurant downstairs (Meson El Sacristan), where we had dinner and drinks.
If we ever go back to Ronda, we will be sure to stay longer there and will definitely choose La Colegiata apartments. The only thing to keep in mind is the check in time, so if you book the apartments, make sure you double-check you arrival time. However, if Hilde is not there, there is a phone number to call her and let her know you arrived.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILDE C, Owner at La Colegiata, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thanks for choosing La Colegiata and for your nice review! I am very glad you liked it and hope to welcome you again in La Colegiata in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

La Colegiata apartments are big, spacious and decorated in a traditional Andalucian style. We stayed in the Alminar apartment which has the added bonus of having it's own terrace overlooking the Cathedral.

Hilde is an excellent and hard working host. Nothing is too much trouble for her. It is also worth taking her advice when it comes to restaurants and tapas bars; she recommended some fantastic places.

Hope to visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILDE C, Owner at La Colegiata, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thanks! It was nice to have you here! I hope to see you back some day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belluno, Italy
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Very nice place in the centre of Ronda. The manager, Hilde, is kind and professional.
If you have a car, you can park 15 minutes in front of the place for checking-in and after that you can park in a very close parking lot (10 euro per day).
The apartments are clean and with a great attention to details. Ours was very quiet too. We found the bed a little small for a couple. We spent only a night but I advise to take more advantage of the place and spend at least a couple nights. The kitchenette could be useful for people with particular diets.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILDE C, Manager at La Colegiata, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thanks for your review! I'm sorry about the beds, that's one of the things that is very dificult to please everybody. Also thanks for the tip to stay a few nights in Ronda. It is really a nice place with a lot of things to do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Colegiata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Colegiata

Address: Plaza de la Duquesa de Parcent, 14, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Colegiata 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Colegiata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Colegiata, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.