We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much charm!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jerez

Jerez
Plaza Teniente Arce, 2, 29400 Ronda, Spain
+34 952872098
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #107 of 193 Restaurants in Ronda
Restaurant details
Estepona Spain
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“So much charm!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Jerez offers an old town pedestrian mall that is great fun to walk along. The little shops are interesting and there are plenty of cafes with good food, and great sherry!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    26
    14
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food! Good wine and good service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Next to the Bullring, Restaurante Jerez in Ronda is very well located. But wherever it would be, I would certainly go back, as together with my husband we enjoyed an excellent dinner! Dishes were very well prepared, tasted superb (we shared "mollejas de cordero" and "brazuelo de cordero (which is for 2)" and the service was very good. A definite recommendation to all of you who plan on visiting Ronda.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wow, what an unbelievable place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

We visited the 'Palacio de Oro' not strictly a restaurant as they only serve deserts and drinks but the place itself was unbelievable. Everything was gold(colour) elegant, exotic and the best yet...up for sale! Yes, everything you see is for sale. There is just about something for everyone, Victorian furnishings, sultan's tent with sumptuous cushioned seating, Turkish pipes for smoking,lush greenery in an indoor/outdoor effect not to mention the delicious deserts and numerous exotic drinks.Definately a place you do not want to miss!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Do not go there”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

It is not a very friendly or great restaurant. It's expensive for what you get. They charged us about $5 for bread and 60 cents for each butter of which we had 4. They also included a tip of 8% of the bill. We were very disappointed in this meal. Go with the top restaurants on tripadvisor and you won't be disappointed.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Tourist Trap”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

Had a menu of the day here. Restaurant was quiet and yet the waiter could not be bothered to serve us, probably because we were having the menu of the day.

Starter was meat platter - very dry
Mains - salmon and was pleasant although meagre
Dessert - flan

I suppose we should have not been surprised as it is located fronting the bull ring plaza.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerez also viewed

Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Jerez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jerez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.