We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“inspiring location for inspiring holidays and not only...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anemoessa Studio Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Livadia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anemoessa Studio Apartments
Save
You added Anemoessa Studio Apartments to your Saves list
Livadia, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Athens, Greece
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“inspiring location for inspiring holidays and not only...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

I chose anemoessa aps by internet in order to spent 10 days in Tilos, in July of 2010. I have to say that the appartments as well as their location- they almost touch the crystal clear water in front of them..-are far better than they look at the internet ! Stonemade with wooden details, almost brand new, excellent taste in the interior, all type of facilities, a beautiful yard full of trees and flowers, and between my yard and the amazing sea..a very pittoresque stone made path only for pedestrians.....and bicycles..: a small taste of paradise for me...especially early in the morning when i keep dreaming in front of the rising (right from the sea) sun..Oh yes, its the house of the rising sun.. From that day, i spent there two beautiful years -until today-, alone, with my five years- old sun, or just my husbund and i, and i recomended it to my parents as well. The only thing i have to say is that Anemoessa Aps is the absolut place to be either one is senior, or young couple, or family with young children!

Room Tip: equal amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Tilos is a peanut shaped island close to Rhodes. The little harbour of Livadia is classic Greek Island. It could have been used for THAT film set. A row of two storied white buildings stretches round the bay from the harbour . There is only a footpath in front of the first block and Anemoessa can be found there. I have the absolute good fortune to be in studio 3 ie the whole of the first floor. From where I sit on my huge balcony I can not see the foot path, only the Aegean, the headlands and the mountains of Turkey on the hazy horizon. Popi Katsouraki is a wonderful host and the Studio is "as new" with a fully equipped kitchen.
So come to Tilos. It is only day or two away and there is ample room at Studio 3.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Anemoessa Studio 3 on Tilos is probably one of the best apartments on Tilos, having a first floor balcony only 10 metres from the sea edge, no road, just a promenade between. Very clean, very close to the town square! Several people asked us when we were leaving!

Although described as a studio, Studio 3 has a separate bedroom and also a second toilet off the kitchen/living room.

Room Tip: Studio 3 on the upper floor is the one to book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

We stayed in the roof-top apartment of the Anemoessa for a week in July.

The kitchen was well equipped with a large fridge/freezer, hob with oven, microwave and lots of other utensils one wouldn't normally expect to find. On arrival the accommodation was spotless with a complimentary supply of coffee, tea, water, cookies and Greek herbs. The apartments were also cleaned daily and a fresh set of towels provided.

In the kitchen there was also a sofa-bed, an electric fan and a separate w.c. which was ideal for the children. It also had its own access to the roof-top terrace.

The bedroom was also well appointed with access to the roof-top terrace, a large comfortable double-bed, lots of storage, a lcd television, air-conditioning and an en-suite shower room.

The location of the apartments was excellent. Down a few steps, across a path about 2m wide and we were into the sea. Several supermarkets were within a 1-2 minute walk and likewise any number of excellent restaurants and bars.

Despite the convenience of the location it was extremely quiet except for the sound of the lapping waves. If you need to keep in touch with the real world there is also wi-fi access.

It was lovely to watch the ebb and flow of the harbour and the sunrise was quite spectacular.

Popi the owner was extremely helpful and made sure that our stay was a relaxing and enjoyable and stress free.

One piece of advice for anyone travelling to Tilos. Make sure that you arrive with enough cash as the machine at the bank doesn't accept chip enabled debit/credit cards and many of the restaurants do not take Mastercard.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anemoessa Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemoessa Studio Apartments

Address: Livadia, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Tilos > Livadia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Livadia
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious apartments to let by the sea in Livadia of Tilos islandIn the beautiful Livadia wonderful traditional apartments were built by the sea, offering unique relaxing moments and unforgettable memories of the island of Tilos. In our quiet environment you may enjoy your breakfast viewing the sunrise and hearing the sea.It is a new building, which has double bedroom apartments. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anemoessa Studio Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.