We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More Whiskey!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of High West Distillery

High West Distillery
703 Park Ave, Wanship, UT 84017
+1 435-649-8300
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Wanship
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come visit Utah's first distillery since the 1870's, and the only ski-in gastro-distillery in the world. Located in Old Town Park City, at the bottom of Quit N' Time ski run and next to the Town Lift. High West Distillery and Saloon is an intimate gathering place serving nouveau Western fare, a full selection of fine wine and spirits, and our own small-batch, mountain-crafted, award-winning whiskeys and vodkas.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
169 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“More Whiskey!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Went with 6 friends on this visit. Waited for an hour and half. Had whiskey flight which was as good as I remember. Tried the elk this time which was awesome. All my friends loved the atmosphere and food. Definitely will visit again when I return. Much better service this visit by Terry. Great space and experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great booze food to match”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This place is quite popular and you are going to spend some time waiting for a table. I recommend waiting at the bar. They are brewing some good spirits and they make some great drinks. The food is good. Quite a relaxed place and the food matches that. Makes you feel good just by being there.

Visited January 2013
Thank kaivon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Perfect après ski off the town lift. Delicious food, wonderful atmosphere, fast service and friendly staff. Definitely worth our while! The cocktails and the fondue were fantastic!

Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We were recommended to come, and because we had such an excellent meal at Squatters Bar & Grill Roadhouse the night before we thought for sure that this higher end brewery would definitely be even better!

Shared a starters of back rib in whiskey on mashed potatoes, and not only was there no taste of it, it arrived not even 5mins of ordering, so obviously it was just reheated!

As for main, the Alaskan trout was the recommendations and the sides sounds nothing like what we ended up with - a giant salad, though super healthy but jut didn't match the pan fried trout that well.

Lastly service was snobby and fake that I just couldn't leave a tip!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Thank ComfyGourmetSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“It all depends on what you want.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Choices of liquor is large, excellent and varied.
Location is great.
Service largely depends on your server, some were proactive, others seemed to spend their time chatting with each other at the bar rather than asking if drinks needed refills.
Salmon cooked to perfection. Schnitzel, cod, raclette and trout were very good. Signature burgers were okay, not as per our request but the way the chef wanted (important note, our waiter saw this and gave a discount, he was one of the proactive staff). Small rub, one of our party asked for raw onion, the kitchen response- they didn't have any. Guess they didn't want to bother cutting a few slices.
Bottom line, you will have a good time if you have reasonable expectations.

Thank ohayomountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High West Distillery also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range

Been to High West Distillery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing