We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Al Vicolo del Cilento

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Felitto
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Al Vicolo del Cilento
Save
You added B&B Al Vicolo del Cilento to your Saves list
Vicolo Pomerio III nr. 14, 84055 Felitto, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Felitto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

words cannot describe our recent trip to felitto, but I will try my best. This beautiful bed and breakfast is the quintessential b&b. Old world charm with all modern amenities, each room has its very own bathroom and views of felitto to die for. The surrounding village is as charming as the family/owners of this fine establishment~ they will welcome you and make you feel right at home from the moment you walk through the door. If you are lucky, as we were, you may experience some of finest cuisine of the area at this b&b.  We had a wonderful time visiting the town of felitto,  amazing food, amazing establishment, amazing people. I can only hope to return as soon as possible.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander652013, Owner at B&B Al Vicolo del Cilento, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you so much of your words. It has been our pleasure to guest three wonderfull person as you are. We hope see you again. Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
11
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

My son & I went here in August. The B& B was very modern, clean & the hostess was exceptional. The view on top of the balcony & from your room was spectacular. Plenty to do in the quaint town & all around. Lots of hiking to be done along with paddle boat ride down the river. I would highly especially if you are looking for a quiet get away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander652013, Proprietario at B&B Al Vicolo del Cilento, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you ...you will be always welcome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Al Vicolo del Cilento is a recently updated B&B located in Felitto, a quiet mountain village that dates back to the middle ages. Felitto is off the beaten path, with olive oil, wine, and unique regional dishes, typical of Southern Italy. After excursions (Amalfi, Pompeii, Naples, etc.) or hiking in the surrounding area, you can enjoy leisurely walks through the quiet town and breathe the cool mountain air-perfect for summer evenings or an October afternoon. Al Vicolo is beautifully modernized inside, sparkling clean, with balconies and a sun deck that offer panoramic views of the valley and mountains. Fantastic regional dishes prepared by the owner and served in the cozy breakfast room can be arranged. We loved it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander652013, Proprietario at B&B Al Vicolo del Cilento, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you. You are a special person and a special guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felitto
7.0 mi away
Azienda Agrituristica Green Park
14.4 mi away
Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club
9.9 mi away
Borgo la Pietraia
Borgo la Pietraia
#1 of 36 in Capaccio-Paestum
5.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Mare Luna
Hotel Villa Mare Luna
#1 of 1 in Pollica
5.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
15.2 mi away
Club Hotel Copacabana
Club Hotel Copacabana
#1 of 4 in Marina di Casal Velino
4.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
13.8 mi away
Baia di Trentova
Baia di Trentova
#1 of 48 in Agropoli
5.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Al Vicolo del Cilento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Al Vicolo del Cilento

Address: Vicolo Pomerio III nr. 14, 84055 Felitto, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Felitto
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Felitto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B "Al Vicolo del Cilento" - "Cilento Alley" is located in the heart of Felitto's Historical centre (SA), in Cilento National Park, near "Chiesa dell'Assunta" (Church of the Assumption) or "Chiesa Madre" (Mother Church), with the bell tower above, about 40 meters high, born from the miracle of architectural boldness emerging from a rock. The B&B has a panoramic view of the entire valley of the Calore river, each room provided with a balcony, from which you can admire a magical view. Our comfortable and gracefully decorated residence overlooks the entire valley, and from the balconies you can admire breathtaking views. Relax in the peace and quiet, immerse yourself in nature, and enjoy the beautiful village of Felitto, an ancient historical center. We have a professional kitchen and as well as a common area for breakfast and reception. The rooms are gracefully furnished, each with en-suite (private bath), heating and air conditioning, internet access, Wi-Fi, telephone and TV. Enjoy your vacation in absolute relaxation, away from the background noise of the city, immersing yourself into the past in the medieval narrow streets of the village with the typical smells of the Italian cooking rich with tradition and the flavours of the past. Visit the Calore canyon, a famous International attraction for passionate and professional Trekkers (hikers and climbers). Dive into the Calore river, float down in a canoe and, for the bravest, in a kayak, where the difficulty level is the highest in Italy. Also, the bravest venture the exciting new sport of canyoning (river body surfing), and this is the ideal place to practice the courage and dare-devil mentality that this activity demands. Everywhere there are endless walks, bike paths, and, for Mountain Bike lovers, there is the opportunity to discover new, steep mountain paths that burst into the magical nature of Cilento National Park. Situated in the heart of Cilento's National Park, we are close to the famous "Paestum Temples", the ancient city of Agropoli, the nearby Caves of Castelcivita, the abandoned old village of Roscigno, the natural area of Cervati Mountain, the famous Charterhouse of Padula and for shopping lovers (why not?), the new and wonderful Shopping Center "Outlet of Cilento". Then in the evening return to the green hills of Calore Valley. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Al Vicolo del Cilento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.