We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach to your Saves list
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
1078 Convent Beach, Pipeline Road, North Cherai, Kochi, Cherai Beach, Kochi (Cochin), Vypin Island 683515, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cherai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
1 review
“Fabulous Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I can't say enough good things about this new hotel. The facilities are excellent and staff is extremely helpful. Prior to arriving, they assisted us with transportation from the hotel, planned our tours, and arranged for taxis. Once we arrived, they treated us like family. It is a beautiful hotel -- well designed, clean, tastefully decorated, relaxing and in a fabulous location (directly on the backwaters with a great few of the fishing nets; just a short walk from the spectacular beach). It would make for a perfect romantic getaway. The food is also great. If you are going to the Kochin area, this is without a doubt a great place to stay. I wish them the best of luck!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie M, Propriétaire at Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Patron,
Thanks a lot for your very nice review.
We are very happy you liked your stay.
All our team will be happy about your comments,
Hope to see you again,
Marjorie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    89
    22
    0
    4
See reviews for
60
146
32
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

This place is excellent! We found this place through friends recommendations and we must admit we ve been very lucky! We needed a break from indians horns and we found such a lovely place, near by the sea, with view directly on fishermen working in backwaters. the staff is great and the bungalows are perfect

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie M, Propriétaire at Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Patron,
Thanks a lot for your positive review. Happy costumers always make us happy.
Hope to see you another time for another relaxing stay,

Marjorie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kannur
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

The welcome by Marjorie was genuine. The ambience fantastic. We did not stay here at this hotel, but we did have lovely mango sorbet and enjoyed the fresh fruit juice here. Very much recommended and we will return again in the very near future.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie M, Propriétaire at Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Patron,
Thanks for your nice review.
We are still doing our home made sorbet. They will there for your next stop in Cherai Beach,

Marjorie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Staying for ten days in the Kerala I have found by chance " Les 3 elephants". The staff is extremely welcoming and always offering big smiles right from the morning .Additionally, the 3 directors are very kind and always ready to take the time to discuss with you. The hotel is impressively clean and the odors are nonexistent compare to the other hotel i have been to in the Kerala. The rooms are spacious, and the outdoor room intimate space is very pleasant. The cuisine and food has been a very good surprise as the bread is home made (frensh way) and the rest of the food fits every tastes. My experience at les 3 elephants has been a complete success. A big thanks to the whole Team!
PS: Room 10 is from far the best and easily accessible.

Room Tip: the Room 10 is part of the medium cost portfolio they have, I suggest the travellers to pay a strong...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie M, Propriétaire at Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Patron,
Thanks a lot for your review.
We were very happy to welcome you.
I will tell to all my Team about your impression. They are always very receptive to costumers reviews.
Hope to see you soon,
Marjorie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Wow !!! loved it here. Just happened to stumble on it one day when venturing out for a walk along cherai beach.
We were backpacking , staying in a nice but grubby little homestay at the time, went for a walk and decided to find a place to chill out and have a drink. Locals pointed us in the direction of LES 3 ELEPHANTS and that was it . . . . . we packed our bags at grubbyville and booked into 3 elephants. LUXURY.
Beautiful setting looking onto backwaters, each eco bungalow individually designed to a high standard (we stayed in the cheapest but honestly - it was on par with some of the bungalows in the 5star resorts of the maldives we have been to). Only had breakfast here as we love to jump on the ped and explore but the fresh parisian bread was a refreshing change from the sweet indian bread we had grown tired of everyday. Everything about this place is wonderful, stay here and relax, enjoy the beauty of kerala in a little piece of heaven.

Room Tip: All rooms lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie M, Propriétaire at Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Patron,
Many thanks for your review.
We enjoyed a lot your stay with us.
We are very glad you liked our resort design.
Hope to se you next time,

All 3 Elephants' Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We chose this hotel to relax at the end of a holiday. The bungalows are in a beautiful setting between the backwaters and the beach. Each is tastefully designed and ecologically sound. We had a warm welcome from Marjorie and the young team who were all very helpful and informative. The large garden and easy access are very suitable for young families.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie M, Propriétaire at Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Patron,

Thanks for your nice review.
We are glad you enjoyed you stay.
Hope to see you another time,

Les 3 Elephants' Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We finished a whilrwind trip through India by staying at Les 3 Elephants and it was a perfectly serene finale to 17 hectic days. We arrived late in the evening and Thibaut showed us to our waterfront bungalow. My husband and I sat on the deck in rapture. The Chinese fishing nets in the backwaters were all aglow, the men working quietly in the near pitch dark, just a sliver of moon in the sky. It was like a fantastic dream. We finally pulled ourselves away and awoke to sunrise and a daylit view of the nets, beautiful in their simplicity, at rest now, their night's work complete. Still on our deck, sipping a wondrous Masala chai watching the sun inch it's way over the horizon, we feel like the luckiest people ever. Everything at Les 3 Elephants is beyond magnificent, a lovely dining area, fabulous hosts Marjorie, Benjamin and Thibaut, server Joyal, always happy and smiling and chef Daisy working her magic with fresh bread for breakfast, buttery omelets, and for dinner, fresh caught prawns and some of the best curries you will ever try. Don't skip dessert, share if you must. The rooms are lovely, well thought out design, large open showers. You will hate to leave for the day, but Kerala beckons.

Room Tip: Although all of the bungalows are lovely, if the waterfront bungalow is available (it is also a/c) b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benjamincovo, Owner at Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Dear Elisabeth,

thank you for taking the time to write this very nice review. I will convey yous compliments to the team, in particular to Daisy, our "magic" cook.

Best Regards,

Benjamin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherai Beach
1.2 mi away
Blue Waters Cherai
Blue Waters Cherai
#2 of 4 in Cherai Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
21.0 mi away
Ramada Resort,Cochin
Ramada Resort,Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
1.5 mi away
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
#3 of 4 in Cherai Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#6 of 178 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 stars 1,237 reviews
14.0 mi away
Old Harbour Hotel
Old Harbour Hotel
#2 of 178 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 stars 1,014 reviews
13.1 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 22 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach

Address: 1078 Convent Beach, Pipeline Road, North Cherai, Kochi, Cherai Beach, Kochi (Cochin), Vypin Island 683515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Vypin Island > Cherai Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cherai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
French owned, designed and managed Backwaters Boutique Eco Resort, 200 meters from the Arabian Sea. Thatched roofs bungalows, with sit-out offering direct view on the backwaters, and private garden. Indo-Mediterranean restaurant. Traditional massage and yoga class available. Free Wi-Fi lounge area. Handicraft and designer clothes Corner Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach Kerala, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.