We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat the location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai to your Saves list
Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai
Beach Road, Cherai Beach, Kochi (Cochin), Vypin Island 683514, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Cherai Beach
Kochi, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't beat the location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This hotel is very clean and well-located right on the beach. The staff were awesome during our weekend stay in March 2013. Good food and comfortable lodgings. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner all available in the rooftop restaurant. In all, a great value.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    17
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
11
24
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North London
Level Contributor
92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a few days before joining a small group tour of South India. The location was great as long as you were on the first floor where we had a sea view and the sound of the waves. The ground floor rooms are behind the raised tsunami wall and have no sea view.
The room was clean and the bed comfortable, the air conditioning was very efficient and the shower was hot most of the time. The restaurant was on the roof and provided a good sea view and allowed dolphin watching while you ate breakfast, however it was rather stark and characterless and we only ate there one evening as there was no atmosphere (food was OK though). The staff were very nice and helpful and even came with us to our favourite evening restaurant (Brighton Beach House) to see how they could improve their offer and encourage more people to eat with them rather than go out.
There was a beach bar/restaurant close by, the "Chilliout Lounge", run by a French guy who served good coffee (rare in India it seems), juices and non spicy food - made a nice change. As previously mentioned we ate most of our evening meals in the Brighton Beach House which was a 40 or 50 rupee rickshaw ride away. The food and atmosphere here was great and they even provided us a free ride home after our meals.
The beach is clean and the sea very warm and calm, especially in the mornings. We had a pre breakfast swim every morning, otherwise there is little to do locally and you probably wouldn't want to stay longer than 4 or 5 days unless you just want to read a book in the sun!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room on the first floor as the rooms on the ground floor have no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed for 1 night here whilst staying in India.
This hotel is one of the few (if only) hotels right on the beach at Cherai beach. We paid for the highest priced room as we wished to ensure we got a room with a sea view. We were allocated a first floor room with a sea view so that was good. The room opened on to a balcony where you could sit and look out across the beach and sea. At breakfast we were lucky enough to see a dolphin swim by. The air conditioning in the room was good. Only thing that I would say is that whilst the location is great, if I was being completely impartial, the bathroom was average standard and we couldn’t seem to get any hot water out of the shower in the morning. Nevertheless, I would recommend here if you are able to get a sea view room. The only other negative is that the breakfast/ meal area is on the rooftop and whilst covered, its open in parts, so gets very hot.
i would have given this hotel a 4/5 for its location alone, but reviewing just the hotel itself means it gets 3/5

Room Tip: Pay for a sea view/ balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Friendly staff. Good food. We had a Sea view room on the upper level. It was excellent to sleep and wake to the sounds of the sea. Sunset from your patio. Close to some fantastic local seafood restaurants. Highlight being the proximity to the beach.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This hotel is on the beach and from what I can tell the only one right on the beach. The staff is very helpful and courteous. Our room faced the beach and let me tell you this coast has one loud surf. They offer Ayurveda massages along with an Ayurveda doctor. We did not eat at their restaurant as my daughter could not handle much oil in her food. This isn't a problem as one can have a short walk to some other restaurants. I do NOT regret staying there and thanks to all the staff and the owner Justin.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I went to that hotel because of the massage therapist Jojo Jacob. In the beginning -as they were painting and working in the hotel-i was about to leave. But then I fell in love with the whole atmosphere ,all the staff from the owner,manager,cook,and all the others who where absolutely adorable persons trying to give their best to make my stay great. Room very clean,food excellent and of course the massage unbeatable. If I go again to Cherai i will stay there,no doubt.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

.... on a bed of roses? Might be nice, but laying down on the massage table at the Prakruthi Ayurveda spa in the Sea Line Hotel and receiving an hour long oil massage is at least just as gorgeous - especially when done by the super skilled and versatile hands like that of Mr Jojo Jacob or Mrs Latha whom you'll meet there.
My husband and I went there for a treatment cycle again for 2 weeks.This is our 4th time in Cherai and 3 times we came for extensive Ayurveda treatment.
Thinking Ayurveda massage means much more than wellness or getting rid of back pain, it actually detoxes and mobilizes your hidden energies amongst many other benefits. There are also massages without oil, some with some without steam bath afterwards...
Unlike to many other hotels who offer Ayurveda massages, here you also have the chance to get a professional consultation and advise by a certified Ayruveda doctor prior to massages/treatment. That's definately worth doing. We know Mr Jacob already from his previous places of work (Cherai Beach Resort, Seastar Hotel) and have "followed" him ever since. He and his staff are not only very experienced, but also speak fluent english, which makes a big difference to many other places. Means: you can also ask lots of questions...
The place is very clean and the interior also nice.
Can be a little noisy in the rush hour time in the afternoon.
So we have not stayed as guests in the Sea Line Hotel itself, but only visited the Prakruthi Ayurveda Spa.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherai Beach
0.7 mi away
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
#1 of 4 in Cherai Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Waters Cherai
Blue Waters Cherai
#2 of 4 in Cherai Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
#3 of 4 in Cherai Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Ramada Resort,Cochin
Ramada Resort,Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
12.5 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 22 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
13.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#5 of 178 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 stars 1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai

Address: Beach Road, Cherai Beach, Kochi (Cochin), Vypin Island 683514, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Vypin Island > Cherai Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Cherai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Sealine Beach Resort, situated in Cherai - one of the natural curvy and longest beaches and is endowed with pristine white sand, an aqua green sea and a lovely tropical sun, where you can relax and relish with sun, sand and sea. The rooftop restaurant will provide you with multi cuisines – continental, Chinese, Indian, and special Kerala typical seafood. We are blessed with 10 rooms - four sea facing A/c deluxe rooms, one sea facing A/c suite and five deluxe rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai Cherai Beach, Kerala, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.