We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach lover's paradise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brighton Beach House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cherai Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brighton Beach House
Save
You added Brighton Beach House to your Saves list
3/783 Palliport P.O, Cherai Beach, Kochi (Cochin), Vypin Island 653513, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Cherai Beach B&B and Inns
Bangalore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beach lover's paradise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

It was a whole new experience to visit Cherai during monsoon. This property is a great place to stay if you are looking to relax right on the beach and solitude. The property is clean and the restaurant is just right on the beach. Sea was hitting the wall of the property and sometimes few drops will touch your feet!

But probably June-Aug is not the best time if you would like to go for a long walk on the beach and swim too. The water was till the wall of the restaurant and you can't go down the beach at this time. But I could imagine that the place will be too good to stay during Nov-March.

I have just one negative remark - the cost is on higher side, particularly the food cost. One plate bread toast is INR100, Masala Omlate is INR 95! This is definitely more than what I pay in similar places in Goa. But Cherai itself is costly and this place is not different.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar. From room there is no sea view but from the restaurant you will get amazing v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brightonbeachcafe_1, Owner at Brighton Beach House, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Anindya

Thank you for your valuable review and support , we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us We will welcome you back anytime in our resort. And our all staff say a big hello to you

With kind regards
Brighton beach house
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    27
    4
    4
    5
See reviews for
17
44
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed at Brighton Beach House for the last night of my trip to Kerala. I was shown to a basic, spacious room with a good sized bathroom.
No AC but a good fan.
The service was excellent, the ladies and gentlemen working there were very helpful and friendly. Chatting, bringing me water, serving food, booking me a taxi!
They were fine about my late check out too and waved me off to the airport.
I could not have had a more relaxing couple of days.
Traveling on my own I felt very safe and looked after.
This is not luxury accommodation but it is right on the beach, with excellent service.
Wifi at reception.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brightonbeachcafe_1, Manager at Brighton Beach House, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Mam

Thank you for your valuable review and support , we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us We will welcome you back anytime in our resort. And our all staff say a big hello to you

With kind regards
Brighton beach house
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful time in this beautiful beach house,great staff,empty stretches of wonderful sandy and calm beach, great location.The restaurant overlooks the beach and fishing boats. ideal place to enjoy a spritz and fresh grill snaper, you will never want to leave this place.
Perfect spot on this breezy beach, will be back in 2014!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brightonbeachcafe_1, Owner at Brighton Beach House, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear gron

Thank you for your valuable review and support , we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us We will welcome you back anytime in our resort. And our all staff say a big hello to you

With kind regards
Brighton beach house
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, Groningen, Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was the best place we stayed in South India. So unknown and so nice. We saw dolphins more times a day (why don't they like me, they swim away when I try to get near them), we had nice food in their small restaurant at the seaside. It's an excellent place to get away from it all, enjoy the ocean and the nice people who are running this Beach House. Let's not forget Krishna, the tame eagle who lives there too.

They are making more rooms. Don't take one of the five they have now in December/Januari. We might need it ;-)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brightonbeachcafe_1, Owner at Brighton Beach House, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Sarah

Thank you for your valuable review and support , we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us We will welcome you back anytime in our resort. And our all staff say a big hello to you

With kind regards
Brighton beach house
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

My self nd. My husband nd our 4yr old son recently stayed at brighton house. It was a great place to stay our son was safe nd the staff really Looked after him we could all enjoy safe swimming an empty beach.We found the staff verry accomodating food was lovly nd very healthy nd they cooked what ever our son wanted especially .(He restaurant is over looking the beach nd very peacefull.We really enjoy our stay nd woul'd love to return someday

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brightonbeachcafe_1, Owner at Brighton Beach House, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for your valuable review and support , we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us We will welcome you back anytime in our resort. And our all staff say a big hello to you

With kind regards
Brighton beach house
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We unfortunately did not stay at Brighton Beach House but we came across this little gem when looking for a venue to celebrate a 40th Birthday whilst in Cherai Beach. The staff where so keen to meet our requests for a dinner for 8 for this special occasion. We requested Lobster and Tiger Prawns, they ensured this was requested in the days catch and we were delighted when we arrived and they had managed to get some for us. A huge effort was put in by the staff to make sure we had a memorable evening. The food was great and everything was perfect. We spoke to a few of the other quests and they had nothing negative to say about Brighton Beach House.

A huge thanks to the staff and we highly recommend a visit!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brightonbeachcafe_1, Owner at Brighton Beach House, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Steve

Thank you for your valuable review and support , we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us We will welcome you back anytime in our resort. And our all staff say a big hello to you

With kind regards
Brighton beach house
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Very friendly staff, always ready to go an extra mile. The beach which is very clean and with only few people. Nice muesli for breakfast with fresh fruits - important for our kids (7 & 9) as they didn't eat much else than french fries, rice or corn flakes ;-)

To get to Brighton it takes you one hour from Fort Kochi or the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brightonbeachcafe_1, Owner at Brighton Beach House, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Tommai

Thank you for your valuable review and support , we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us We will welcome you back anytime in our resort. And our all staff say a big hello to you

With kind regards
Brighton beach house
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brighton Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Beach House

Address: 3/783 Palliport P.O, Cherai Beach, Kochi (Cochin), Vypin Island 653513, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Vypin Island > Cherai Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Cherai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brighton beach house is located a very short walk from the most pristine beach in Cherai and our sea facing restaurant serves Fresh fish ,traditional Kerela dishes, continental, Italian, and Mexican . Sit back with a drink and enjoy the glorious sunsets in a relaxed and happy atmosphere By day, swim, watch fisher men ,dolphins and the traditional art of toddy Tapping or Simply watch village life. Or why not rent a bicycle or take a backwater boat to visit Miles of backwater and nearby cultural sights, for witch Cochin is famous. Our beach resort is also within walking distance of other restaurants and shops. This is the perfect place to relax and get away from it all “ once you come you won't want to leave ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brighton Beach House Cherai Beach, Kerala, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brighton Beach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.