We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Evening” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brighton Beach House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cherai Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brighton Beach House
Save
You added Brighton Beach House to your Saves list
3/783 Palliport P.O, Cherai Beach, Kochi (Cochin), Vypin Island 653513, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Cherai Beach B&B and Inns
Aldershot, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We unfortunately did not stay at Brighton Beach House but we came across this little gem when looking for a venue to celebrate a 40th Birthday whilst in Cherai Beach. The staff where so keen to meet our requests for a dinner for 8 for this special occasion. We requested Lobster and Tiger Prawns, they ensured this was requested in the days catch and we were delighted when we arrived and they had managed to get some for us. A huge effort was put in by the staff to make sure we had a memorable evening. The food was great and everything was perfect. We spoke to a few of the other quests and they had nothing negative to say about Brighton Beach House.

A huge thanks to the staff and we highly recommend a visit!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brightonbeachcafe_1, Owner at Brighton Beach House, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Steve

Thank you for your valuable review and support , we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us We will welcome you back anytime in our resort. And our all staff say a big hello to you

With kind regards
Brighton beach house
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    27
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
17
44
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Very friendly staff, always ready to go an extra mile. The beach which is very clean and with only few people. Nice muesli for breakfast with fresh fruits - important for our kids (7 & 9) as they didn't eat much else than french fries, rice or corn flakes ;-)

To get to Brighton it takes you one hour from Fort Kochi or the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brightonbeachcafe_1, Owner at Brighton Beach House, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Tommai

Thank you for your valuable review and support , we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us We will welcome you back anytime in our resort. And our all staff say a big hello to you

With kind regards
Brighton beach house
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Arrived seven oclock in the morning, and our room was ready for check-in. Very kind. Nice clean room. Sitting at the restaurant watching the sea, eating, drinking, sunbathing....Super! Nice and helpfull staff. Certanly a place to visit again! Thanks for making a very pleasant stay. Our best recommends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I would still be sitting on the beautiful terrace with a cup of tea, watching the ocean, fishing boats and sea eagles flying over our heads ... And swim again in the morning with fellow dolphins!
A quiet place, staff very friendly, good food, simple but comfortable rooms, pleasant surroundings and the breath of the waves in your ears always.
An ideal place to rest, relax, enjoy.
The staff is always available to help and resolve any difficulties. A place I would recommend to my best friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Great place and service. Secluded and really very friendly. Food and everything really, really, really brilliant. Facilities are very good but showers dont need hot water in this heat.
You must stay here. You wont want to leave.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brightonbeachcafe_1, Owner at Brighton Beach House, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear maddsocks

Thank you for your valuable review and support , we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us We will welcome you back anytime in our resort. And our all staff say a big hello to you

With kind regards
Brighton beach house
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Brighton Beach House.....this is one of those wonderful hidden places that should be kept hidden....so that the place does not get.....ahhh...."contaminated".....
Amazing place.....worth making this place a regular spot to visit....staff is cool...very co-operative and always pleasing......
Had a great time.....looking forward to visit again.....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brightonbeachcafe_1, Owner at Brighton Beach House, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Regan

Thank you for your valuable review and support , we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us We will welcome you back anytime in our resort. And our all staff say a big hello to you

With kind regards
Brighton beach house
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Since I have relatives in Kerala, I've been going there regularly for the past 15 years or so. Mostly we live with family. This time we decided to stay at Brighton in Cherai. The strange thing is that after all these years in Kerala I thought i knew everything about the place. But Brighton surprised me. The beach was clean, safe and empty - something that I never expected to see in Kerala. Also.. The resort is right at the beach, so the beach was just steps away from where you sit. How awesome is that??!! I can't swim, so I couldn't really enjoy the beach. Even so, I could just spend hours staring at the beach and still have a wonderful time. The restaurant was small, but the food served was delicious! And they were always ready to provide you any dish you want. We had plenty of prawns, squid and fish. I have never enjoyed seafood as much. They even had barbeque, but sadly I couldn't try it (maybe next time..) The staff is super friendly and always happy to do whatever they can to make your stay wonderful. And they have such wonderful stories to tell :) One of the staff members talked to me about the dolphins. I never got to see any though :(
I had the best 5 days ever in Kerala and I'm sure going to go there again. Went with family this time... next time will be with friends. Side note: Going with family gets a little sticky because the rooms are most appropriate for couples - there's only a translucent glass covering off the bathroom area from the bedroom ;) So go as a couple or book 2 rooms!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brightonbeachhouse, Owner at Brighton Beach House, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Mam

Thank you for your valuable review and support , we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us We will welcome you back anytime in our resort. And our all staff say a big hello to you

With kind regards
Brighton beach house
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brighton Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Beach House

Address: 3/783 Palliport P.O, Cherai Beach, Kochi (Cochin), Vypin Island 653513, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Vypin Island > Cherai Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Cherai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brighton beach house is located a very short walk from the most pristine beach in Cherai and our sea facing restaurant serves Fresh fish ,traditional Kerela dishes, continental, Italian, and Mexican . Sit back with a drink and enjoy the glorious sunsets in a relaxed and happy atmosphere By day, swim, watch fisher men ,dolphins and the traditional art of toddy Tapping or Simply watch village life. Or why not rent a bicycle or take a backwater boat to visit Miles of backwater and nearby cultural sights, for witch Cochin is famous. Our beach resort is also within walking distance of other restaurants and shops. This is the perfect place to relax and get away from it all “ once you come you won't want to leave ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brighton Beach House Cherai Beach, Kerala, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brighton Beach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.