We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great times” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The White Hart

The White Hart
Brook Lane, Flitton MK45 5EJ, England
01525-86-20-22
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Flitton
Price range: $20 - $39
Cuisines: English, Seafood, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

The White Hart is fast becoming one of my favourite restaurants. The prices are very reasonable, the food is excellent and the beer is pretty special too.

If I had one very small gripe, and it is small, I've noticed on a couple of occasions that the sauces, mustards etc that are brought to table are done so in gravy boats that have cling film over the top. By all means keep them covered but don't bring them to table like that. It just looks wrong.

If you are in the Flitton area and want a great meal then try the White Hart, it really is a jewel.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    26
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great find.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Didn't think I'd ever find such a wonderful place to eat so close to home. I don't know anywhere that serves fresh home made chips let alone as good as these. Excellent steaks,lovely friendly staff, great atmosphere and the menu was just right, with a good selection of food to suit every taste.
My only complaint was with the pear, roquefort and walnut salad (starter). It was all pear and no cheese, I think I managed to find 4 minute, pea sized 'bits' of cheese, which was a real shame, it made the flavours of the dish rather unbalanced. Perhaps there was a shortage of Roquefort that day!
Otherwise fantastic!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Great night out from start to finish great service super steaks and fabulous pud can't wait to go again!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

More great food from a great menu in a great setting. Service was super (thank you Ellie). We will be back soon for more...... (Although maybe waiting a while after two meals in a week here might be sensible for our waist lines!!) don't hesitate in making a reservation here, it's really worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You just can't improve on this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Phil is always welcoming and fits us in but it's good to let him know you're coming, tables are in short supply even midweek.
all the staff are friendly, speedy and helpful. Food is just fab, though we often end up with steak :) champagne by the glass is also highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The White Hart also viewed

Westoning, Bedfordshire
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 

Been to The White Hart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The White Hart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.