We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful place!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The English Rose / La Rosa Inglesa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rincon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The English Rose / La Rosa Inglesa
Save
You added The English Rose / La Rosa Inglesa to your Saves list
Carr. interior 413, km 2.0, Bo. Ensenada, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 20 Rincon B&B and Inns
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Good references fall short. The place is beautiful, the view spectacular. The staff is super helpful and friendly. Everything is clean, beautiful and tasteful. The restaurant is great and the breakfast is delicious. Whether for families or couples, I highly recommend it. We are already looking for dates to return.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    8
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Just loved the place!! From the start a very friendly and efficient parking valet attendant, and then the beautiful view from this Eagles' nest! Made reservations. Great friendly and courteous staff and then the best breakfast in town, well worth the trip! Great selections, we ordered a menagerie of the selections and all were scrumptious and then the fresh juices and marmalades!! Only recommendation to owners...better maps and signage from town. Definitely worth the trip, and what a view!! Unforgettable!! Will go back!! Thank you to all there who made it so!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was amazing. The price was just right and included breakfast. It's a quiet and quaint little B&B. The rooms are spacious and clean. They are not luxurious, nor did we expect them to be. They are just perfect for a beach vacation. The location is also ideal. It's located off a Cliffside and just a 5 minute drive from the popular Steps beach.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

A pearl!!! A hidden treasure. No words to describe, just need to be there. When you feel the road will take you nowhere, there it is. Amazing menu , service and view. Having lobster for breakfast and fresh fruit is a treat. It is worthy going before closes as is rumored that is up for sale for $1.5M including even the receipts.

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

We truly enjoyed our visit, from the parking assistance to the fast service it was a flawless experience. Reservations are a must, specially on weekends. The salmon eggs benedict are delicious as well as the croissant sandwiches and the french toast. Delicious lemonade and fresh orange juice. It is a bit on the pricey side but ingredients are fresh and everything is made from scratch. Will definitely be back.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We didn't stay at this B&B but headed there for breakfast, since we read that it was the best in Rincon. They were not kidding! We waited a short while for a table, since their seating space is limited, but were rewarded with a table on the balcony where we enjoyed the expansive view to the ocean. I'm a real French Toast fan, so it only took me a fraction of a second to decide what to order. The.Best.French.Toast.Ever! It was made with their fresh baked thick sliced bread, and served with caramelized bananas in Saigon cinnamon. Oh my God! I will forever be trying to duplicate that eating experience. My husband and friends each ordered a different item from the menu, and we were all in agreement - well worth the drive!

Having said that - I was so glad I wasn't driving!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

The English Rose is a small bed & breakfast located at the top of an extremely scenic hill outside Stella, Rincon, Puerto Rico. To get there from the coastline, you basically ascend at a 30 degree angle for about 20 minutes along a narrow road, dodging the ever-present Puerto Rican crazy drivers. (Why the brights all the time?) But I'm glad our little Dodge Caravan rental made it up, because the view was spectacular.

Yes, they have a "valet" there, because they are a tiny B&B and have an even smaller parking lot. ....Yes, you should have a reservation if you expect to dine there. Didn't any of the negative commenters bother to do any research beforehand? Annnnnnywayyyy....

Our party of 6 was seated within a few minutes of our arrival within the restaurant. It is small, with about 9 total tables, but the staff was attentive and in a few minutes we were drinking coffee and mimosas. The English Rose doesn't serve alcohol, but you are welcome to bring your own in, which we did with much abandon.

After having the menu explained to us, we ordered... here's where Puerto Rican dining seems to have a European flair. The food is coming. Yes, it will take longer than your typical Applebee's warmed-up-direct-from-the-bag experience. Have a drink. Relax. Take in the sights. Look at the artwork on the wall. Communicate with your fellow human companions and put the iPhone down.

All of our meals were fantastic. Our party started with a group order of the Dead Elvis, which is french toast and caramelized bananas, along with a side of bacon, all of which was pretty damn delicious. I had the eggs rancheros plus some sauteed mushrooms -- excellent. My wife had the sweet potato hash which she described as "very good" and another member of our party had the burger which she described was "to die for." Even though she had been drinking some mimosas, I still believe her sincerity.

All in all ... great way to start our last day in Puerto Rico. Great food, great view, great weather. All good at The English Rose.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
0.9 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 stars 578 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 7 in Rincon
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Dos Angeles Del Mar Bed and Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Coconut Palms Inn
Coconut Palms Inn
#6 of 20 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rincon Inn
Rincon Inn
#16 of 20 in Rincon
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The English Rose / La Rosa Inglesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The English Rose / La Rosa Inglesa

Address: Carr. interior 413, km 2.0, Bo. Ensenada, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The English Rose restaurant and guest house will be closed Monday August 10 until Wednesday October 21. The English Rose Bed & Breakfast is nestled in the hills of upper Ensenada, Rincon. We have three luxury apartments, ranging in size from a studio to a two bedroom apartment, all fully equipped and the best breakfast in Rincon included for all guests .For a unique blend of olde English charm mixed with the tropical Caribbean, come and experience something truly different. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The English Rose / La Rosa Inglesa Hotel Rincon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The English Rose / La Rosa Inglesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.