We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What I needed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Boy Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rincon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Boy Inn
Save
You added Blue Boy Inn to your Saves list
556, Black Eagle Street, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Rincon B&B and Inns
Minnesota
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What I needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I was looking for a place to relax and collect my thoughts during a difficult period of my life. This was what I needed. The Blue Boy Inn is a wonderful place to stay in Rincon. It is within easy walking distance to the beach, a few restaurants, and just a short drive to town if you need anything. Marc and Sara are great! Tres Palmas beach is right there and Steps beach is a 10 minute walk away. I will absolutely return there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    13
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
247
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The people of Rincon are kind, generous, respectful and gentle - unless they are driving!! ha The food is plentiful, delicious, and so inexpensive. The beaches are divided into swimming, surfing and snorkelling - but so close together you can easily walk from one to the other. No tourist traps to be seen! BBI is really the best place and location you can get, an absolutely perfect combination of hospitality and knowledge! I would suggest to take your GPS to make navigation a breeze, and to get out and explore all of what Puerto Rico has to offer - it was all very easy, very safe, and very scenic! Our Spanish is non existent yet, we were never in need. Someone was always able to lend a hand, or help us out. Our best help came from all the people, at the Blue Boy Inn. Do not hesitate if you are wondering if this is the perfect spot or not - it is!

Room Tip: All rooms are equal and quite perfectly located. There is not really one room that is better than t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had passed the Blue Boy on our first trip to Rincon when heading to Shipwreck restaurant. On our second trip we stayed their for two nights and had a great experience. Marc is an incredibly warm, inviting, and conscientious owner. He really cares about your stay and takes a lot of pride in his work, as he should. The pool area has everything you could want! The fire pit, grill, in-pool bar stools, gardens, and two community areas...ugh take me back.
The breakfasts are good! Lots of healthy options and very friendly service. Its location is the only reason I am not giving it an "excellent". While I am on a beach vacation, I love to have a direct view of the ocean. However, it is nearby to a really great restaurant La Copa Llena, so thats a plus. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend a stay at the Blue Boy!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband & I immediately loved the Blue Boy Inn the second we arrived! The place is amazing from the rooms to the breakfast (great omelets--Jonathan is awesome!) to the gardens. The pool area is spectacular. You can tell so much care & love is put into this place. Marc is such a great owner! The only thing that we did not like was the fact that we only booked 3 nights!! Next time we know to stay longer. We loved the location. Less than a minute walk to the beach & 3 different bar/restaurants. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Why the Blue Boy Inn deserves an excellent review? Simply because is a place made with a great care to the particulars and to all the needs that a tourist can have! The structure is amazing, with nice spots, a very nice swimming pool, garden, and it is almost impossible that you'll need something that is not there waiting for you... Our room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The breakfast delicious, and the location just perfect, at a walking distance both from the Rincon beach with calm sea and good spots for snorkeling and a beach with high waves which is perfect if you love surfing and make nice pictures. Just two small drawbacks. First, we had a problem with our reservation and there was no way to convince the owner (which is a very nice person) that it wasn't our fault....by the way, at the end we found the way to fix it. Second, there is a nice cat living in the B&B, which spend his time on the various chairs and couches in the structure. Consider that if you have problems or allergy to cat's hair...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My friends and I are still swooning after our week at Blue Boy. Marc does an outstanding job to make you feel at home. We arrived on Christmas Day and Marc invited us into his part of the house and gave us some wine, since he did not think any stores would be open. Throughout our trip, he recommended restaurants, "off-the beaten-path beaches", shopping, sights to see and things to do around town. He thinks of every amenity possible, honor bar, ice, beach chairs, umbrellas, snorkelling gear and fresh beach towels. We were so impressed, we already booked for next year. Sarah and Jonathan help keep the place running smoothly. Jonathan cooks a dynamite breakfast and Sarah is always available to provide a recommendation or just easy conversation about her native land. Coffee was ready by 6:30a, every morning and the grounds with the added touches of Marc's pets, make this all memorable. Congratulations, Marc & Sarah. I hope you enjoy continued success in 2013. See you next year! - The Brooklyn Girls

Room Tip: The pool studios have a small kitchenette, but each room has it's own charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinebeck, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The glowing reviews hit all of the highlights--great location, lovely rooms, beautiful gardens, and a gorgeous pool. Marc is an extraordinary innkeeper and his care and attention to each and every detail is impeccable. My husband mentioned something about maple syrup and a few minutes later, Marc was at the door with a glass of French Canadian maple syrup. That's the kind of thing that makes The Blue Boy Inn such a special place.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Boy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Boy Inn

Address: 556, Black Eagle Street, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Boy Inn is the perfect combination of tropical elegance, with six completely new beach area accommodations and all modern conveniences. Our service will be in the old-world tradition of promptness and charm. Located at the marina entrance, steps away from Rincon's best beaches. Blue Boy Inn is a private garden inn, a short walk from the best beaches in the Caribbean. Blue Boy Inn offers wonderful Caribbean accommodations with a traditional European-style bed and breakfast service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Boy Hotel Rincon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Boy Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.