We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the price” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rincon Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Rincon Inn to your Saves list
Rincon Inn
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   Carr 115, km 11.6 | Bo. Pueblo, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 20 Rincon B&B and Inns
Puerto Rico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ok for the price”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2009

This hotel is in the middle of Rincon and Anasco, they both have excelent beaches. During the first night of our stay there was a blackout, no manager or candles or matches or emergency lights in the rooms, just a mild emergency light in the hallway. The second day there was no hot water in any of the rooms. They said it had been used by other people, at 6 o clock in the afternoon. Please! The room was not that clean but for the prize, it has great accomodations, a TV, air conditioner, microwave, cofee machine and a small fridge. Not bad at all for the prize. But they could do better, specially the manager wich is a presence like the Holy Ghost, u know it must be aroud but u never get 2 see him.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rinconinn, Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Thank you for your review! I am sorry about the blackout. Utilities here in PR are sometimes unreliable and in the middle of the night if the power goes out all over town there is not too much we can do about it until the next day. We do have a generator which we would have turned on if the blackout was during our normal business hours. I am sorry you had a tough time finding the manager. Did you ask for him? He is usually makes himself very available....he does take well deserved surf breaks however from time to time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    23
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
4
15
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Meadow, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2009

dirt cheap. our room was large, but very cheap. it was clean enough, but i wouldnt eat off of the floor. it was a little out of the way, but for $50 I can't complain.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rinconinn, Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Thank you for your review. We like to describe our accommodations as economic rather than cheap. Our cleaning staff works very hard to try and keep our rooms as clean as possible, however I probably wouldn't be eating off the floor either, especially when there are tables in the room that you can eat off of. Hope to see you back in Rincon soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2008

I was a little scared before we got to the Rincon Inn because it was such a bargain, but it was a really great find. The rooms were really clean and we even had a little porch outside our room. The pool was great and the staff was really helpful. This was an amazing deal! We had a great time!

  • Liked — The bed was really comfortable!
  • Disliked — A little bit away from bars and restaurants
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rinconinn, Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Thank you for your review. Our cleaning staff does a good job of keeping the rooms as clean as possible. Glad to hear you enjoyed the pool...sometimes in Feb. it is a little too cold for me but it is really refreshing after a long day at the beach. We hope to see you back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacktown
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2008

The Rincon Inn is awesome! Not only are they located next to a pumping bar/nightclub exploding with hot puerto rican babes, but they are located in the surf capital of the caribbean, the town of the beautiful sunsets: RINCON!
Talk about romantic! after shreadding long lines all day with your surf babe you can sit down for a fantastic feast at rincons only bar-b-que smoked meat joint located just a hop skip from your room!
what about the service? Its run by local wave shreadders with tons of local knowledge, their smoking hot staff is always upkeeping the property for your pleasure. Rooms are cool clean and very caribbean, with cable tv with 3 reggaeton stations to choose from!
If you decide to visit you wont be disappointed, also if anything is not to your liking they have cuban or hawaiian repair boys on hand to fix your problem.
Im defenitly going to return, I might even ask to pitch a tent in their well maintained yard next to the very safe swimming pool that is always clean!

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2008

Rincon Inn... stay away from this place. It is falling apart, poorly maintained-meagre facilities and next to a loud bar. The hostel segment offers much better facilities (if one can say that in regard to this place) than the so called hotel. The beach which they claim is 3 blocks away: isn't. It's a good 6 block walk and it's the public/open beach... which is very narrow and unclean. Head up to the north shore of Rincon or into the hills and stay at a place which cares for it's visitors such as Casa Islena-which is excellent.... Avoid Rincon Inn... they are shabby at their best.... Too bad!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2007

Budget options do not abound in Puerto Rico, but the Rincon Inn fits the bill and leaves you satisfied. If you truly want a budget option and are comfortable with what that entails...the Rincon Inn is your place. Clean, comfortable with all ammenities. It is not far from the beach and they have a binder full of information in each room as well as very helpful staff. This is not The Four Seasons, but it is great option if you would rather spend your money on food, drinks and all of the other wonderful things that are available in Puerto Rico...and with the prices for these, you'll need the extra cash.

  • Liked — Price and cleanliness
  • Disliked — If you have a vehicle the location is good, if not it may be a bit of a pain.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2007

We stayed one night at the Rincon Inn. For 55$ you get what you pay for. Definately bare bones place, although satelite T.V, and AC are included, but our place had a bad odor and no light in the bathroom. Although the floor was clean, it just had a dirty feel to it.
It is on a very busy road, so traffic can be loud. It's a little more than two blocks from the beach, although definatley easy walk, under 10 min stroll, although you wouldn't surf in that section at all. Plenty of restaurants around and little shopping center directly across the street.

If you go with you buddies and are trying to save a buck then its a good deal, but don't bring your girl here for a romantic holiday it just isn't the right place or location, and that's coming from a very open minded flexible dude. I've stayed in some real dumps and this is by no means a dump, but there are a lot of good places to stay in Rincon that are in better areas (I think the best place to stay is around Sandy beach known as the fun coast).

Stayed March 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rincon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rincon Inn

Address: Carr 115, km 11.6 | Bo. Pueblo, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rincon Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rincon Inn is a small, economical, family owned inn. We are located 2 blocks from the beach and within walking distance to many restaurants, bars, grocery stores, and more. We have a large swimming pool and on site restaurant. All rooms are equipped with cable tv, air conditioning, mini refrigerator, and microwave. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, budget accommodation, give us a call. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Rincon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rincon Hotel Rincon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rincon Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.