We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Juice I've ever had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carta Buena

Carta Buena
Road 413, KM 1.2, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
+1 787-679-2365
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 82 Restaurants in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Organic, Vegetarian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Takeout
Description: We serve delicious Juices, Smoothies, Coffee & Snacks. We are not nutritionists, fitness gurus or a lifestyle brand. We don't sell cleanses or medicine. We just make delicious things that are also good for you.Our goal is to source locally and organically. With your support, we will get there.We use a hydraulic press to maximize the benefits of juicing. This pressing action doesn't heat or oxidize the produce. The result is a nutritionally packed, live juice that is loaded with enzymes, vitamins, trace minerals & other vital elements that tastes fresh and delicious.We also offer a selection of healthy snacks and welcome your suggestions for other offerings...Thanks for trying us out.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Juice I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Was in Rincon for a long weekend and so psyched to have found Carta Buena. Fresh pressed juices and smoothies - best I've had and live in NYC where juice bars are plentiful. Friendly staff and so reasonably priced for the quality. Definitely a must and so convenient as is on the main road. Sat there for a few hours and enjoyed - Starbucks watch out! This place should franchise!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carta B, Owner at Carta Buena, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
We take special pride in not only providing delicious snacks and beverages, but also a beautiful environment to enjoy them in. We are glad you got to enjoy the gardens while sipping some juice. Thank you for your patronage and the kind words. Hope you'll be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    13
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super cute”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I think this little cart is adorable. It's fresh and healthy. For the space they have, they really made it nice. They also have a super friendly staff. And a good looking one might I add. Haha

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carta B, Owner at Carta Buena, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks for stopping by and then taking the time to review us. We aim to provide not just great tasting and healthy offerings, but also an amazing experience. Come back and see us again when we re-open November 1st.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Beauty is in the ingredients of the smoothies!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

While staying in Rincon my significant other was diving so I decided to get a fresh smoothie and hit the beach. Carla Buena had an array of delicious smoothie blends. The dude with the curly hair was super friendly, kind and helpful. It's on 413 close to the beach. (I later brought my s.o. and she loved it!)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carta B, Owner at Carta Buena, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Carta Buena juices and smoothies are a delicious and healthy snack for your day at the beach. Fuel up with a nutritious beverage while soaking in the rays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh local juices and smoothies--what's not to love?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

With all the mangoes falling off the trees, you'd think there'd be smoothies carts all over the place. Well we were lucky to be staying at the Blue Boy Inn which is practically next door. After surfing or swimming in the ocean, we'd always come by Carta Buena to refuel with amazing, delicious fresh smoothies. SO GOOD!!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carta B, Owner at Carta Buena, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
At Carta Buena, we only use fresh ingredients that can be grown in Puerto Rico. Sometimes that means we have to get creative, but our commitment to our customers is to make fresh, local and healthy beverages and snacks. We are grateful for all the Blue Boy Inn guests that come to visit us. See you on November 1st.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
“Le paradis dans un smoothie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Really amazing smoothies, and I know what I'm talking about, I'm a smoothie freak! :) I tried a few and they are always surprising, the staff is really nice, and REALLY know their stuff, I mean, it's not only about good fruits and good taste, they really know how to make smoothies that make you feel better, that are good for you and your body! And that's a real plus from other smoothie places, I've never seen anything like it.
The place is very nice too, and right on the way for most beaches so it's perfect to begin the day after a lively party in Rincon!
Bref, c'est sûr, on n'a pas ça en France, alors profitez en, c'est délicieux!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carta B, Manager at Carta Buena, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Merci Beacuoup! Thank you for your patronage and the wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carta Buena also viewed

Rincon, Puerto Rico
Rincon, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Carta Buena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carta Buena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.