We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended - great property in a prime location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dos Angeles del Mar Guesthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Dos Angeles del Mar Guesthouse to your Saves list
Dos Angeles del Mar Guesthouse
2.5 of 5 Guest house   |   HC 1 Box 4320 | Vista del Mar, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 20 Rincon B&B and Inns
Ellicott City, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Highly recommended - great property in a prime location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Nice, clean, spacious accommodations. John and Yolanda are friendly and helpful and at the same time leave you to enjoy the peaceful and lovely property. The location is perfect - short scenic walk to the beach - and Tamboo bar/resto (which is a great place for drinks, dinner or music). Short drive to all the other great stops in Rincon: Marias beach which is the hub for great surfing or surf watching; the lighthouse; Banana Dang; the marina etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    14
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
71
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Dos Angeles del Mar was a great guesthouse that was very pleasant. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The grounds were well maintained and beautiful. Quiet and relaxing. Plenty of activities to do and John was very knowledgable. Yolanda, his wife was also had alot of info on species of birds and coqui. I hope to return soon. I definitely will tell everyone whose looking to visit Puerto Rico, to take a look at this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Dos Angeles del Mar Guesthouse and loved it. It was very clean and relaxing and John the owner was very helpful in places to go and restaurants to eat at (Ode to the Elephant and Shipwrecks were our favorites) I was concerned that we were not staying on beachfront before we got there but the guesthouse is a 2 min quick walk to the beach with your surfboards! Every morning we had a nice breakfast on the patio by the pool which included cereaI and starfruit!! We hope to be back this coming year!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Recently stayed here on business. John was so great and helpful! His whole family are awesome! I'd definitely come here again when I return! Room super clean, refigrigerator, microwave, TV. Wifi is better than expensive places even.

Thanks tons John! :)

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor seem to have better wifi if you can get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio City, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay. John is the consummate host, full of useful advice and warm hospitality. The place is clean and quiet (with the exception of the in-room a/c and local animals like roosters, dogs, which made their presence known). The beautiful pool, surrounded by tall palms of all sorts, was a favorite spot to relax after a day of swimming in the ocean and sightseeing. The landscaping is absolutely beautiful. The guesthouse isn't fancy (don't expect marble tiles or room service), but John and Yolanda have thought of everything you might need or want: beach towels, mini-fridge and microwave in the room, continental breakfast, pool floats, etc. We highly recommend. In fact, we enjoyed our time here more than the big resort we stayed at in San Juan, which was noisy, busy, and had slapdash service. The guesthouse is located a short walk or drive to the local beaches.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Honeymoon room, which was clean and comfortable, although the a/c was noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyneham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed at Dos Angeles for 2 nights during a round the Island explore. Not an easy place to find but well worth the trouble. We had the only room left which was on the ground floor and opened out onto a beautiful tropical garden, where we sat for our breakfast with the other guests. I was shown around the garden by John's wife, who told me about each particular exotic tree and how they planted them about 12 years earlier, fascinating for an English gardener like myself. My cousin and I explored the nearby Lighthouse which was in a lovely setting overlooking a surfing beach, and then drove to the far south west corner of the island where another lighthouse overlooked a stunning quiet bay where we swam in the surf. We intend returning to this lovely island and to Dos Angeles guest house in the future, still so much to see and do around Rincon.
Lynn from England

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed at Dos Angeles for four nights in late October of 2012. The Guesthouse is clean and comfortable, with a lovely pool to relax in. The location is perfect - just far enough away from the main road to avoid the noise and traffic, but close enough to walk to the beach. The continental breakfast is great - just what I needed to fuel a morning of surfing! Best yet are the owners. John is a friendly, helpful guy who is highly knowledgeable about Rincon and the surrounding area. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dos Angeles del Mar Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dos Angeles del Mar Guesthouse

Address: HC 1 Box 4320 | Vista del Mar, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dos Angeles del Mar Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a romantic getaway in the tropics at the distinguished Dos Angeles Del Mar Guesthouse. Your quality accommodations have incredible coastal views and are surrounded by world class diving and surfing opportunities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dos Angeles del Mar Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dos Angeles Del Mar Guesthouse Hotel Rincon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dos Angeles del Mar Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.