We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sandy beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandy Beach

Sandy Beach
Rincon, Puerto Rico
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 25 things to do in Rincon
Attraction details
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“sandy beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

fine sand,nice and clean. Not sure about summer heat.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    46
    13
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wild sea and endless beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

This one of my favourite beaches. It was the first beach after I arrived in Rincon. I under estimated the power of the waves which did not look that powerful and big. But I had so much fun and so much sand every where!! But still it was just fun! Nothing for kids. We found a spot where there was nobody else, so it made it really special. On other parts there might be a lot of surfers, so look for another spot where you can enjoy the beach and a nice swim!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great waves with a swell”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

watch the undertows and there was no localism to speak of that I encountered watch where you park and treat people with respect and you will be fine

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Snorkling on sand beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We snorkeled by the point of sandy beach. Overall we found the snorkeling to be pretty average although considering there isn't really any other snorkeling in the area it was fun to look around. Getting in & out of the water definitely requires water shoes or strap on sandals since most of the beach is bordered by sharp rocks. Have fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

We had a blast on this beach! It is true you have to respect the current here - do not take warnings lightly. We had all been beat up by the waves rolling in and out. In knowing this beforehand, we did take caution and had a fabulous time surfing, swimming and became total addicts in searching for sea glass.

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandy Beach also viewed

 
Rincon, Puerto Rico
Culebra, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Sandy Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandy Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.