We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Like Vistas and Casa Vista Del Mar Inn has it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Vista Del Mar Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rincon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Vista Del Mar Inn
Save Saved
You added Casa Vista Del Mar Inn to your Saves list
Rd. 115 Km 11.5 int | Barrio Pueblo Sector Soto, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 20 Rincon B&B and Inns
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I Like Vistas and Casa Vista Del Mar Inn has it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

I found my stay at Casa Vista Del Mar Inn very nice and relaxing. I appreciated the nice clean room, great view of the ocean and island off the coast of Rincon, private balcony with kitchen, stove and mini frig. I hope to get to Rincon again and stay here again. Plenty close to many restaurants, beaches and attractions.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloversville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

My husband and I found this place on the internet and it was much more than we expected. A lovely retreat owned and operated by very special people who took the time to be certain our stay was comfortable .They go the extra mile. We enjoyed the wonderful view ,solitude and charm of this place.

Ron and Barb Upstate NY

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at Casa Vista, came for 1 week and extended a week. The 180+ vista from the hill is amazing, flowering tree tops, ocean, sunsets. There are only 2 1-bedroom apts on one floor, and 3 studios on the lower floor, very quiet. Each has private balcony facing ocean, nice kitchen, very comfy beds and quality linens. Beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, washer/dryer are free. Hosts Ed and Tay Holly live in the house above and are available for any problems or questions. There is also a large terrace with tables, lounges, grill and fountain..the perfect place to relax after swimming, beach sitting or snorkeling. A 5 minute drive takes you to several beaches, lots of restaurants, shopping, etc. Rincon is a laid back, very friendly town only 2.5 hours from San Juan, with interesting day trips around the west and south coast. All this and reasonable rates!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

We had an excellent stay at Casa Vista Del Mar. It was clean and had a beautiful view. We were well taken care of. It was close to town, though difficult to find the first time. Our stay was perfect and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

Me and my husband went for my Bday and 2 year anniversary and fell in love with this place instantly. View is breathtaking and Tay and her husband are very kind great people!
They had beach umbrellas / beach chairs/ washer dryer/ boogy boards and all free of use!
You cant beat that! Kitchen to cook if you choose.... mini-fridge... a dining area to eat at ....
Awesome and great price!!! I highly recommend it! We def want to come back and stay here again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Peaceful and one of a kind!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Check it out!

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

If you're looking for a modest, quiet, economical getaway, away from the hustle and traffic of the main road in Rincon, this is a lovely retreat. The proprietors, Tay and Ed, are most hospitable and eager to make sure that you will have a comfortable stay, as we did recently. We had a studio (for 2) that was well equipped with sink, stove top, microwave, coffee pot (coffee, creamer) and all utensils necessary to prepare our own meals, etc. I took advantage of the (free!) washer and dryer on the premises which was very convenient to our room and made an otherwise unpleasant task (laundry in mid-vacation) much easier. Watching the sun go down over the water in the distance was a delightful way to end our days and we are grateful to have found this place off the beaten path.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed at the Casa Vista Del Mar Inn. The view from our room was spectacular. Not only in the morning, but also at night seeing the full moon reflecting over the water was something that we will never forget. We slept with the french doors open to feel the breeze of the evening and the warm sunlight in the mornings. Tay and Ed were wonderful hosts. There was nothing that we lacked. We enjoyed our coffees on the terrace just admiring the scenery. We both have very hectic schedules and wanted a quiet reprieve from the madness of our lives and this was perfect for us. If you want a nice home like place to rest and have piece of mind, then stay at the Casa Vista Del Mar Inn. You will enjoy it. Thank you Tay & Ed....

Happy Memorial Day...

Helen & Dennis....

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Vista Del Mar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Vista Del Mar Inn

Address: Rd. 115 Km 11.5 int | Barrio Pueblo Sector Soto, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy our quiet and peaceful retreat in Rincon, Puerto Rico. Casa Vista del Mar Inn offers breathtaking ocean views from our elegant one bedroom and studio apartments. All apartments are well appointed and comfortable. Each with comfy Queen size beds, kitchen, AC, High Speed internet and private ocean view balconies! Get away from it all here. Conveniently located less than 10 minute drive to all of Rincon's famouse surfing and swimming beaches. Enjoy as much or as little of the Rincon party scene and retreat to quietly watch the world famous sunsets from the terrace. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Vista Del Mar Hotel Rincon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Vista Del Mar Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.