We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and a relax place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Save Saved
You added Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rd. 115, Km 12.2, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Rincon
Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food and a relax place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the Rincon Grand Caribbean for 3 days 2 nights and it was a pleasant stay, the rooms are comfortable and the common areas are nice. We really liked the breakfast witch was included in our package deal. There was a lot of things to choose. They offer free parking a big PLUS... Compared to other hotels that charge you about 16 + tax per day. The outdoor swimming pool is great for all ages. They have to take more attention to the hotel's gardens. The restaurant near the pool is wonderful. The only thing that I didn't like is that the room service trays were left for hours outside the room even overnight and also they were doing some remodel and the sound was really loud.

Room Tip: Rooms above the main entrance/lobby have the best sunset view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    118
    64
    42
    39
See reviews for
89
113
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Hospitality is the first word that describes this hotel,great service and simpathy. The rooms are outdated but they are comfortable and clean,bathroom is nice.The pool and the poolbar are good.The restaurant is small but the quality of the food is very good.There are a bunch of places for nightlife nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Visited family members staying here & had pleasant time in pool & dining in/around bar area. Bar service was slow at times. Ate at Captains table area with catered buffett & was delicious. If ever in Rincon again, i would stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Highly recomended
Beauty and well maintened facilities Clean and good service. Good saturday night dinner. A lot of places close from here. The pool ara has nice drinks. I will be soon. January 6 and 7 2013.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We got married on the beach at Rincon of the Seas in late December, 2012. Our entire party stayed at the resort for a minimum of 3 days.

Everyone had a great time and we really didn't have any complaints. The service was great. Lizandra is the sales manager and had worked with our wedding coordinator and travel agent to make sure that everything was in order. I really didn't have to do much- they took care of everything for us.

the beach is private and beautiful. The water is warm and serene. They have a swim up pool bar, which was a cool feature. While I didn't eat at their formal restaurant, I was told that the food was very good and can say that the food at our wedding dinner was fantastic! The food available at the pool bar (only place to eat during the day) was average resort food - prices were also average.

The rooms themselves are a bit out dated but you can see where they are investing their money- into the outside areas of the hotels so that they can hold parties and events. We really didn't mind the rooms being outdated- we were only there to sleep and shower.

It's probably a good idea to have a rental car- that way you can explore the area and also go to the grocery store to stock up on snacks because everything at the hotel closes down at a certain hour. Once they close, you won't be able to get food, water, etc. Also, there is a liquor store near by and you can bring in your own alcohol if you are looking to save a little bit of money.

Over all, our wedding was beautiful, the staff was great, everyone had a great time. This is a great hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: You can only see the ocean from the 5th floor and even then, there are still some palm trees blockin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I've stayed here several times, always a great a experience. We even got married here and our experience with the wedding planner, Lizandra, was excellent.
The price is reasonable and they also offer packages throughout the year. The food is good and the views are gorgeous, the pool bar is convenient and drinks are good, a lil slow though. Try the cocotazo, you won't regret it.
There're many places (rest., beaches, lighthouse, mall, zoo) that you can visit close to the hotel.
We'll definitely go back soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

For a good stay in Rincon, you definitely should consider this hotel.

We found the price to be very reasonable even though the entire property was sold out. The property is very secure and the food was very good.

This place is very family oriented and appears to be a favorite vacation spot for locals as well.

I will recommend this hotel to all of my friends.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Also Known As:
Rincon Of The Sea
Rincon Of The Seas
Address: Rd. 115, Km 12.2, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.