We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and a relax place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel to your Saves list
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rd. 115, Km 12.2, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Rincon
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and a relax place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the Rincon Grand Caribbean for 3 days 2 nights and it was a pleasant stay, the rooms are comfortable and the common areas are nice. We really liked the breakfast witch was included in our package deal. There was a lot of things to choose. They offer free parking a big PLUS... Compared to other hotels that charge you about 16 + tax per day. The outdoor swimming pool is great for all ages. They have to take more attention to the hotel's gardens. The restaurant near the pool is wonderful. The only thing that I didn't like is that the room service trays were left for hours outside the room even overnight and also they were doing some remodel and the sound was really loud.

Room Tip: Rooms above the main entrance/lobby have the best sunset view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    173
    100
    74
    61
See reviews for
139
173
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Hospitality is the first word that describes this hotel,great service and simpathy. The rooms are outdated but they are comfortable and clean,bathroom is nice.The pool and the poolbar are good.The restaurant is small but the quality of the food is very good.There are a bunch of places for nightlife nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Visited family members staying here & had pleasant time in pool & dining in/around bar area. Bar service was slow at times. Ate at Captains table area with catered buffett & was delicious. If ever in Rincon again, i would stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Highly recomended
Beauty and well maintened facilities Clean and good service. Good saturday night dinner. A lot of places close from here. The pool ara has nice drinks. I will be soon. January 6 and 7 2013.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We got married on the beach at Rincon of the Seas in late December, 2012. Our entire party stayed at the resort for a minimum of 3 days.

Everyone had a great time and we really didn't have any complaints. The service was great. Lizandra is the sales manager and had worked with our wedding coordinator and travel agent to make sure that everything was in order. I really didn't have to do much- they took care of everything for us.

the beach is private and beautiful. The water is warm and serene. They have a swim up pool bar, which was a cool feature. While I didn't eat at their formal restaurant, I was told that the food was very good and can say that the food at our wedding dinner was fantastic! The food available at the pool bar (only place to eat during the day) was average resort food - prices were also average.

The rooms themselves are a bit out dated but you can see where they are investing their money- into the outside areas of the hotels so that they can hold parties and events. We really didn't mind the rooms being outdated- we were only there to sleep and shower.

It's probably a good idea to have a rental car- that way you can explore the area and also go to the grocery store to stock up on snacks because everything at the hotel closes down at a certain hour. Once they close, you won't be able to get food, water, etc. Also, there is a liquor store near by and you can bring in your own alcohol if you are looking to save a little bit of money.

Over all, our wedding was beautiful, the staff was great, everyone had a great time. This is a great hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: You can only see the ocean from the 5th floor and even then, there are still some palm trees blockin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I've stayed here several times, always a great a experience. We even got married here and our experience with the wedding planner, Lizandra, was excellent.
The price is reasonable and they also offer packages throughout the year. The food is good and the views are gorgeous, the pool bar is convenient and drinks are good, a lil slow though. Try the cocotazo, you won't regret it.
There're many places (rest., beaches, lighthouse, mall, zoo) that you can visit close to the hotel.
We'll definitely go back soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

For a good stay in Rincon, you definitely should consider this hotel.

We found the price to be very reasonable even though the entire property was sold out. The property is very secure and the food was very good.

This place is very family oriented and appears to be a favorite vacation spot for locals as well.

I will recommend this hotel to all of my friends.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
0.1 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 stars 574 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 7 in Rincon
4.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Mayaguez Resort & Casino
0.1 mi away
Parador Villa Antonio
Parador Villa Antonio
#5 of 7 in Rincon
3.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
13.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Aguadilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Address: Rd. 115, Km 12.2, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rincon Of The Seas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.