We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Cool place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucky 13 BBQ

Lucky 13 BBQ
Carr 115 km 11.6, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
939-697-8005
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 79 Restaurants in Rincon
Price range: $3 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Asian fusion
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Cool place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great vibe, staff is attentive and excellent bloody Mary's!! I came here twice for drinks with friends. I didn't try the food, but menu looked great. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westtsew686, Owner at Lucky 13 BBQ, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
We're glad you had a nice time with us! Hope you can come back for some food next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    36
    11
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Finally some good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were staying at Rincon Inn so this place was beyond convenient. The food is awesome, decently priced. One of the guys who runs this place has an adorable little puppy that runs around. The service is kinda eh...it takes awhile to get things but aside from that this place is great.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westtsew686, Owner at Lucky 13 BBQ, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Isn't it great having a nice place to eat located where you're staying?! ;) were so glad you enjoyed the food (and our puppy!) sorry that the service was a little slow.. We hope to be able to make it better the next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rincon, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“BEST RiBs I've ever tried!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I've been here three times so its really good. The Rib Dinner is to die for, better than Chili's own ribs. Lucky's ribs are served hot, cooked throughfully covered in BBQ, abundant meat in every bite, not like others that are mostly the bones with little meat. Try them! The Onion Rings are a must do with the Jalapeno Cilantro Ketchup. Loved the plantain tostones. Tried brunch for the French Toast with Nutella, delicious. The waitress' service definetly deserves a good tip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westtsew686, Owner at Lucky 13 BBQ, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you so much! We love when we have our fellow,coals coming in and enjoying their meals! It appreciated and we await your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleves, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Awesome BBQ in Rincon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have been coming to Rincon for 4 yrs now and this is the first time we have gone to Lucky 13 BBQ. I have no idea why we waited! Ryan, the owner, came out to talk to us at our table. He also happens to be the chef/pitmaster. He is from Memphis, TN so you know the ribs and pulled pork are going to be good. We were NOT disappointed at all. We started out with their chips and salsa. The salsa was simple but full of fresh tomatoes and onions which was delicious. We also tried the pulled pork empanadillas with a sweet thai chii sauce. These were phenomenal. Even my picky kids liked it! My daughter had their quesadilla which she claimed to be the best ever. My husband had their ribs (prepared dry) and loved them. I had the pulled pork dinner which was fantastic (I may ask for a little less sauce next time though). Their homemade mac n cheese was very creamy and cheesy and just great all around. We still have 7 days left in Rincon and plan to go back again! They also serve southern style breakfast which I can't wait to try!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westtsew686, Owner at Lucky 13 BBQ, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
It was so great having you all come in! It means allot that the kids loved everything as we know what it's like to have picky children! ;) pleased to have you and can't wait t see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My boyfreind and I came two days for having brakfast and both times it was really good. The have a good choice of different things for breakfast that are all affordable and delicious. The service was also really good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westtsew686, Owner at Lucky 13 BBQ, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
It's always great to have returning customers! Glad you enjoyed!M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky 13 BBQ also viewed

 
Rincon, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Lucky 13 BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucky 13 BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.