We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome BBQ in Rincon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucky 13 BBQ

Lucky 13 BBQ
Carr 115 km 11.6, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
939-697-8005
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 79 Restaurants in Rincon
Price range: $3 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Asian fusion
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Cleves, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Awesome BBQ in Rincon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have been coming to Rincon for 4 yrs now and this is the first time we have gone to Lucky 13 BBQ. I have no idea why we waited! Ryan, the owner, came out to talk to us at our table. He also happens to be the chef/pitmaster. He is from Memphis, TN so you know the ribs and pulled pork are going to be good. We were NOT disappointed at all. We started out with their chips and salsa. The salsa was simple but full of fresh tomatoes and onions which was delicious. We also tried the pulled pork empanadillas with a sweet thai chii sauce. These were phenomenal. Even my picky kids liked it! My daughter had their quesadilla which she claimed to be the best ever. My husband had their ribs (prepared dry) and loved them. I had the pulled pork dinner which was fantastic (I may ask for a little less sauce next time though). Their homemade mac n cheese was very creamy and cheesy and just great all around. We still have 7 days left in Rincon and plan to go back again! They also serve southern style breakfast which I can't wait to try!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westtsew686, Owner at Lucky 13 BBQ, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
It was so great having you all come in! It means allot that the kids loved everything as we know what it's like to have picky children! ;) pleased to have you and can't wait t see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    36
    11
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My boyfreind and I came two days for having brakfast and both times it was really good. The have a good choice of different things for breakfast that are all affordable and delicious. The service was also really good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westtsew686, Owner at Lucky 13 BBQ, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
It's always great to have returning customers! Glad you enjoyed!M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Food and Drink, Great Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

What a "lucky" find for us! Conveniently located in the southern part of Rincon, this little eatery is perfect for a casual, filling, delicious, dinner. There is something for everyone, including southern style bbq, as well as local fish! We ate there 3 nights in a row, as it was yummy and affordable. Big plus - immaculately clean bathrooms. We will be regulars from here out. YUM.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westtsew686, Owner at Lucky 13 BBQ, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
We were so happy to see you and your family returning! Glad to please everyone! And very happy you noticed our hardwork in keeping everything clean!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALTIMORE
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Fun meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We went in search of guacamole and it and the pico de gallo was well done. Drinks were good. Empanadillas and tacos were extremely good. The poblano taco was a star. The BBQ and Hawaiian also got raves reviews from the family. Service was friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westtsew686, Owner at Lucky 13 BBQ, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
thank you for coming in to see us! we're so pleased you and your family enjoyed everything! hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Some of the best BBQ and tacos from here to the northwest USA!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

When I'm home in rincon I eat here three or four times a week, nothing is mediocre, breakfast till mid afternoon for late risers and quality drinks, a must stop for everyone!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westtsew686, Owner at Lucky 13 BBQ, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
thank you so much for the awesome review! we're so grateful you choose to come and see us as often as you do! it's always a good time to have our neighbors enjoy our food!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky 13 BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Lucky 13 BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucky 13 BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.