We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice weekday stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Save Saved
You added Villa Cofresi Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Villa Cofresi Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rd. 115, Km 12.0, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Rincon
Adjuntas, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nice weekday stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Rooms are very spacious perfect for a whole family. The beach behind the property its calm and they also have a small pool. Wifi was free and worked very well. They have a very nice beachside bar where you can sit and relax if the music is not too loud...we went on a weekday so the place was relatively calm (some karaoke) but because we wanted to rest we specifically asked for a room far from the pool and bar area and they accommodate our request. Breakfast service was adequate and the personnel were very attentive in that area; morning coffee looking at the sea was priceless from their beachside bar.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far from the bar area if you want a good sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    119
    45
    20
    7
See reviews for
104
125
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Astoria, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I just got back from my third stay at this hotel and it was great as usual. Everyone who works there is super nice! Even though the water sports place was closed on weekdays during the off-season they let us borrow kayaks since we were leaving early Saturday. Also every time we tried to take a cab somewhere they insisted on having one of the staff drive us where we were going. (NB: It's really helpful to rent a car, not a ton of cabs around).

I disagree with reviews that said this place is only for partying and not good for relaxing. It can definitely get loud in the evening but I had no trouble sleeping with the AC on for a bit of white noise. Also during the day it's nice and quiet on the beach, assuming you are not there during spring break.

I will definitely be back soon!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

this is a decent beachfront hotel with very little beach area. there's about 30 ft of sand then you begin a deep decent into thte ocean. seas are kind of rough. sunsets are spectacular! the main attraction here is the beachfront bar. Loud music plays only if the patrons pay for it via the juke box. but it's always on and very loud. most rooms face the bar and the party gets louder and louder as most of the local residents spend their weekends there partying. How do I know this? hotel guests must wear a wristband! the rooms are average with a small window AC. would i go back? nah.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Perfect location, with delicious suds. I read the reviews before I went about the lack of attention of bartenders, did not happen to this Gringo. I'm looking forward to sundowns here again this February. If you do not like a party and are miserable at life, go somewhere else, people are here to have fun and let loose. If there's one thing you can do me Villa Cofresi, don't change!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband, son, daughter and I visited this hotel in March 2005. We loved it. Our room was very large with comfortable beds and beautiful, tiled floors. Everything was very clean, the staff was friendly and professional. The pool was clean, and the beach was beautiful. There were many lounge chairs lined along the beach on the hotel property. Many could take advantage of those lounge chairs and enjoy the beautiful sunset, which is what we did. They have a great bar too. We ate supper at one of their restaurants with a patio on the beach. The food was delicious and cooked to perfection. Our waiter was very friendly. This is a family hotel, with children having fun being kids. This is not a serene spot for peace and quiet, but our 16 year old and 21 year old had a great time and so did their parents. We found this hotel following the coastline and were pleasantly surprised at the great find.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We found Villa Cofresi by accident. We were in Puerto Rico for Christmas and on Dec. 26, 2012 we decided to go around the coastline and after 8 hours on the road we ran across Villa Cofresi, we had such a great time, the beach, the bar and the food was awesome that we decided to stay another night. The hospitality was great, they even found us apartments for our stay. We loved the place so much were are planning to visit it again in Dec. 2013.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puerto rico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

we stayed at villa cofresi for one of our sons bd, very quick check in, nice employees, the ambiance fantastic, with kareoke and dancing, rooms comfy, got eveything you needed , even a mini fridge and coffe maker, they clean the room fast , the continental breakfast was a surprise, reaaaally good, good security also, lots of places to visit from there, if you really wanted to get out, the pool is very small, we do not get in there, the beach is quite near , no problem, sorry to have to check out so soon, but hope to get back and stay more time, is really a gem.

Room Tip: we got a room on the third floor and tha a/c was newer and works better than the one in our kids roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Cofresi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Cofresi Hotel

Also Known As:
Cofresi Hotel
Cofresi Villa
Hotel Cofresi
Cofresi Rincon
Villa Cofresi
Address: Rd. 115, Km 12.0, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Cofresi Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Villa Cofresi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Cofresi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.