We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View, Great Bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Cofresi Hotel

Save Saved
You added Villa Cofresi Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Cofresi Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rd. 115, Km 12.0, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Rincon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great View, Great Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great hotel with a fantastic view of the ocean from just about everywhere on the property.
Reasonable prices(at least in the off season), great service, great food, and a very fun bar.
We spent a little extra on a room with a private balcony and an ocean view. This turned out to be a great choice because it separated us from the party atmosphere and loud music of the bar and let my fiancee and I watch the sunset over the water in relative peace.
Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try the "Coco Pirata"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    205
    130
    46
    20
    7
See reviews for
114
136
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, null, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed for a weekend in October and it was our first time there. Hotel is well organized, very clean and staff is very friendly, service is great! Even a ZUMBA class near the beach. The bartenders at the bar were so funny, and the Pirate Special Coconut drink surely memorable.
Weather was great and beach walk and sunsets simply SPECTACULAR!!!!!

We surely will be back with friends and family!

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony with beach view...priceless
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I recently took 5 couples from Wisconsin to visit PR and booked 6 rooms at Villa Cofresi. I knew what to expect because I have been there many times but my friends had no idea. They did not want to leave!!!! Awesome sunsets, excellent food, clean rooms, friendly and attentive staff, best party atmosphere in the area, and very welcoming! This may not be a 5 star fancy resort but it sure earns 5 stars in my heart. LOVE Cofresi!!!!! Thank U Sandra!

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Named after a Puerto Rican pirate and rated with two stars, his simple hotel was not as bad as I feared. I'm a scuba diver and this hotel could be rated much higher by divers and surfers. In the positive side, it was clean, staff was friendly, food was good. I booked it reluctantly, but left happier than expected. Again, decor was better than some pics I saw online. I booked it for only one night and it was good enough to crash for one night. Apparently they have live music on weekends. We stayed on a midweek and they had karaoke. They have pool tables as well. Not much of a beach or pool area. For a great beach experience in Ricon drive around and find your perfect spot. It'll be worth it.

Room Tip: Ask reception for upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

We arrived on a friday, it was over a $100 but when we called they quoted a different price. However they have beautiful views .. I love the family unity but im staying on the 3rd floor and there is a family of 6, with a small child who i believe is always MAD and CRYING ,one queen size bed for 4 adults and 2kids :-/ annoying but like i said employees family is not paying!! however i am and quite annoyed they wouldnt put them in a room nxt to a paying guest! I will be back to Rincon, but Confresi No!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LalaRincon_P_R_, Owner at Villa Cofresi Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thank you for writing about your experience with us. It seems like you are staying with us this weekend. (Sept 14-16, 2012.) We are trying to figure this out. We can't find any guest who is employee familly or that is not a paying guest. We don't allow BBQ's, so we are confused. We would like to get to the bottom of this to resolve it immediately. We would appreciate if you could contact management (Sandra) at 787-823-2450 so we can get more information from you and make sure it does not happen again. Again, thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel on several visits to Puerto Rico. It's suites are comfortable and pool, central patio, bar and restaurant are very nice and the ocean is a few steps away. Have visited during Xmas and New Years holidays and spring season. The staff is very efficient and respond immediately to any of our needs.

We have never been disappointed!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is excellent for families, it has an arcade, pool, beach, restaurant and a bar. It's very clean, the staff is friendly and good at what they do. Breakfast is a lot of bread: french toast, pancakes, waffles, sandwich bread, bagels etc. Could be better but at least is better than what you get at other places none. You don't have to leave the hotel to have fun.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Cofresi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Cofresi Hotel

Address: Rd. 115, Km 12.0, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Cofresi Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Villa Cofresi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cofresi Hotel
Hotel Cofresi
Cofresi Rincon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Cofresi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.