We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for us” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parador Villa Antonio

Save Saved
You added Parador Villa Antonio to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Parador Villa Antonio
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Road 115, Km 12.3, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Rincon
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great for us”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We came with low expectations just after Christmas and everything else was booked up. We had two of their ground floor two bedroom "cottages" for seven of us. The location was great - right on the beach and next to the Villa Cofresi. Villa Antonio was very quiet the whole week we were there so the 50 plus types could sleep and right next door was a great bar scene and lots of pool tables for our younger crowd. We spent a lot of time on the patio in front of our units which was shaded by the balcony above.

The units do need renovation and somethings didn't work like a couple of burners on our stove. However, the staff were great and the grounds well looked after. At night there was always a security guard at the front gate. I liked the mix of people Puerto Ricans, Europeans and North Americans. We had a great holiday here.

Room Tip: Go for the beach "cottages" that are not advertised on internet sites. Call the hotel dir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    24
    14
    10
    11
See reviews for
24
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto RIco
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The good stuff first. Great location, great beach, friendly staff, clean outdoors and apartments, plenty of parking and hot water. The Bad. Its O-L-D. It needs a restoration ASAP. Everything its old, Bed Sheets, TV, Pillows, EVERYTHING!

Room Tip: Ask for the villas in front of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This parador is the worst one that I have been to! When you enter the facilities, the parking lot is a big mess. As we got into the apt. we had to clean the filters of the air conditioner because they were too dirty. For two days we did not have hot water in the showers. The guy who came to fix it was very nice but told us that the heater for the water couldn't be fixed. The option was to move to another apt at 7:00PM, and that from the office they would tell some more options. Those options never came.
We stayed in the same room and the next day as we were doing the check out we told the person at the front desk our complaints. She told us that she needed to tell the supervisor. This supervisor never came to apologize. She stayed in the back offices after that. We think this person was not a very effective person managing the situation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sound Beach, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Great location in Rincon.. right by the beach. Very quiet and scenic, had the place to ourselves during the week. Close to great surfing locations, quaint restaurants and small local shops. Would recommend touching base with Hector the manager for great advice on the area and the quintessential facts about Rincon!

Room Tip: Stayed in one bedroom, all are less than a minute from the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had a great time while staying here. Our apartment had a view of the ocean from our huge balcony. It was just steps from a really amazing beach. During the week, we had the beach pretty much to ourselves, and on the weekend there were just a few other people there.

The apartment was very clean, and it was nice to have a kitchen. It would be a great place for an extended stay. While we were there, they were installing Wi-Fi near the rooms, which would be a great addition. There is a pool and a playground that make it great for families too. The staff is very friendly.

Villa Antonio is located near a lot of great restaurants and bakeries and not too far from the town square. We will be back again on our next trip!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Very old, not clean. Bad smell in the rooms. For us it was a nightmare! The shower was old. Rooms are very little. If you turn on the air conditioner you can't be in the kitchen. Shower curtain was dirty. The beds are very uncomftable. The pillows are like stones. I really don't like that place.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Parador Villa Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Villa Antonio

Also Known As:
Parador Villa Antonio Hotel
Parador Villa Antonio Hotel Rincon
Parador Hotel Antonio
Parador Hotel Rincon
Parador Villa Antonio Rincon
Antonio Parador Villa
Address: Road 115, Km 12.3, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parador Villa Antonio 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Venere, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Parador Villa Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parador Villa Antonio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.