We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People make the place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lazy Parrot Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Lazy Parrot Inn to your Saves list
Lazy Parrot Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carr. 413, Km 4.1 | Barrio Puntas, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Rincon
Midland, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“People make the place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel management and Rum Shack food servers. We were in room 305 in the new section of the hotel: top floor in the back. It was fairly quiet and we had a limited ocean view from our balcony. Be prepared for your step exercize. We had 60 stairsteps from the street to our room - good for our heart health. We had a good size, clean standard room with a mini fridge & microwave. The free continental breakfast included cold cereal, breads, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, and tea. You will definitely need a car to get to the hotel and the beach. The lounge chairs by the pool are nice heavy-duty but hard plastic. We won't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for your review! We do have a 60 step cardio workout available or you might choose one of our other parking options! Once you check in, the front desk can direct you to the nearest lot for your convenience.

So happy to hear you would like to return and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    90
    37
    14
    14
See reviews for
68
129
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My wife and I spent a few days in Rincon this weekend. The Lazy Parrot is just our style: Clean, simple and very friendly. The Rum Shack had tasty bar food and drinks at poolside. We would definitely return. Thanks, to all the people at the Lazy Parrot.

Room Tip: There are rooms with balconies overlooking the pool that have scenic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Your welcome....and thank you for your response! We look forward to your return to the Lazy Parrot!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I live here in PR and only stayed there for 2 days, needed a room for a Volleyball tournament. The experience was good. The staff service was good as well.

A few things you should know, if you’re looking for a luxurious hotel, this is not the place. This is a nice place to spend the night(s), it has a pool, nice view, good area(s) surrounded by trees and a quite place. But it’s a place more for people that will spend the night there and then go out to the beach, visit other places or so.

The room was good, clean and comfortable (microwave and small fridge). The staff was very friendly. The hotel is not located near the beach, but, if you want to go there for surfing or any other sport, it’s just a few minutes driving. If you want to more to the south (Mayaguez, Cabo Rojo) it will be like 30 minutes driving.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We do not nor have ever tried to market our hotel as luxurious! What we do have is a very friendly, laidback mini resort that has all the amenities (pool, restaurant, bar, free internet and parking) of a name brand hotel but we are far from a cookie cutter experience.

Neither do we claim to be on the beach, however the terrain does confuse people into thinking our hotel is farther from the beach than it is....3/4 mile to 2 miles from not 1 but 8 beaches....you ask, how can that be, Rincon is very mountainous with coves and different stretches of beaches located on a pennisula on Puerto Rico's west coast. Different beaches for different water sports and you never get bored going to the same beach everyday.

Our motto...arrive as guests, leave as friends!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Let me start off saying that I'm not a surfer, but when I got here, i wanted to be! A huge poolside projector featured scenes of surf competitions from around the world. The hotel is colorful and well maintained; the bar had good food and the staff was mostly american, so no language barrier. Wish it was closer to the beach. Very happy- stayed an extra night.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Although Rincon is known for its great surfing, many people enjoy it even if they aren't surfers!

So glad you liked the big screen and the insight into the surfing world. Not only do we show surfing flicks during the week but in April we also host the Rincon International Film Festival. A week long event that showcases short and feature films from around the world.

The Lazy Parrot is 3/4 mile to 2 miles from 8 different beaches. Although we aren't right on the beach, you have the peace and quiet being a little more removed from the late night beach scene but the unique proximity to so many different beaches.

This time of the year some folks only give Rincon a night or 2 on their island wide tour and end up wanting to stay longer. Glad we still had space available and you were able to stay with us awhile longer! Hope to see you again soon at the Lazy Parrot!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I was scheduled to stay at The Lazy Parrot from 1/22 to 1/28. I had to cancel due to unforeseen circumstances. My email was answered promptly and professionally. I have stayed at "5 star" hotels and never received the personal response I feel the staff here gave me. It is the only place I would consider staying when I am able to make the trip. Kudos to The Lazy Parrot!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for your recent review! Things happen and when they do a professional and courteous attitude should be the norm not the exception. So happy to hear my staff handled your situation in a timely manner! We hope to see you soon when the tide calms down!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We went here for lunch during our stay in Rincon. It is a small bed and breakfast type hotel with a cute little pool and poolside tables for lunch. There are some nice mountain views by the pool. Kids loved playing by the pool and we enjoyed our lunch. Maji Maji tacos were pretty good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
We encourage people who are not staying with us to stop by and enjoy lunch or dinner poolside! As long as you are patronizing our restaurant feel free to use our pool facilities! It is all about being lazy and enjoying your vacation! Children are always welcome here too! Glad you enjoyed the day!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Just spent three wonderful nights at the Lazy Parrot. The complex and rooms are very clean and make for great accommodations in Rincon. Really a respite with great views off to the sea.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Lazy Parrot, we hope to see you again soon!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lazy Parrot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Parrot Inn

Address: Carr. 413, Km 4.1 | Barrio Puntas, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lazy Parrot Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lazy Parrot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Parrot Hotel Rincon
Lazy Parrot Rincon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazy Parrot Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.