We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surfer paradise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lazy Parrot Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lazy Parrot Inn to your Saves list
Lazy Parrot Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carr. 413, Km 4.1 | Barrio Puntas, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Rincon
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Surfer paradise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Let me start off saying that I'm not a surfer, but when I got here, i wanted to be! A huge poolside projector featured scenes of surf competitions from around the world. The hotel is colorful and well maintained; the bar had good food and the staff was mostly american, so no language barrier. Wish it was closer to the beach. Very happy- stayed an extra night.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Although Rincon is known for its great surfing, many people enjoy it even if they aren't surfers!

So glad you liked the big screen and the insight into the surfing world. Not only do we show surfing flicks during the week but in April we also host the Rincon International Film Festival. A week long event that showcases short and feature films from around the world.

The Lazy Parrot is 3/4 mile to 2 miles from 8 different beaches. Although we aren't right on the beach, you have the peace and quiet being a little more removed from the late night beach scene but the unique proximity to so many different beaches.

This time of the year some folks only give Rincon a night or 2 on their island wide tour and end up wanting to stay longer. Glad we still had space available and you were able to stay with us awhile longer! Hope to see you again soon at the Lazy Parrot!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    90
    37
    14
    14
See reviews for
68
129
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I was scheduled to stay at The Lazy Parrot from 1/22 to 1/28. I had to cancel due to unforeseen circumstances. My email was answered promptly and professionally. I have stayed at "5 star" hotels and never received the personal response I feel the staff here gave me. It is the only place I would consider staying when I am able to make the trip. Kudos to The Lazy Parrot!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for your recent review! Things happen and when they do a professional and courteous attitude should be the norm not the exception. So happy to hear my staff handled your situation in a timely manner! We hope to see you soon when the tide calms down!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We went here for lunch during our stay in Rincon. It is a small bed and breakfast type hotel with a cute little pool and poolside tables for lunch. There are some nice mountain views by the pool. Kids loved playing by the pool and we enjoyed our lunch. Maji Maji tacos were pretty good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
We encourage people who are not staying with us to stop by and enjoy lunch or dinner poolside! As long as you are patronizing our restaurant feel free to use our pool facilities! It is all about being lazy and enjoying your vacation! Children are always welcome here too! Glad you enjoyed the day!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Just spent three wonderful nights at the Lazy Parrot. The complex and rooms are very clean and make for great accommodations in Rincon. Really a respite with great views off to the sea.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Lazy Parrot, we hope to see you again soon!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The hotel is very nice, small, clean and you have enough to just relax during the vacation. The hotel personal is very nice and helpful. The have a continental breakfast but if you want next door there is a bakery that you can buy ham and cheese and upgrade yourself. The bar is open until 10:00 p.m., but must places have the same closing time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
That is what vacations are all about....being lazy!!!! Glad to hear we accomplished that and the staff was helpful and nice. The Lazy Parrot restaurants close by 11pm in order to allow our guests a good nights sleep. Rincon (being a surfer town) is early to bed early to rise however if you are wanting late night activity you can find it in Rincon on the weekends until 2am. Weekday closing law is 12 midnight.

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We would absolutely stay here again! We are currently living in the San Juan metro area and enjoy going here or there for a night or two. We really enjoyed the Lazy Parrot and Rincon. The property definitely exceeded our expectations for the rate. Our favorite things about the Lazy Parrot are its character and cozy-relaxed feel. We love all the fun decor... especially the mosaic wall! We had dinner down by the pool and within our group were 4 kids. We ate (and drank) well and the staff was kind and patient with the children allowing us to stay and enjoy quite a bit longer than usual. The rooms are simple, clean and distinctive. The gift shop is also worth mentioning considering it is stocked with really great items that I have not seen elsewhere on the island. It is just a short drive to the beach and lighthouse which are just gorgeous.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you so much for noticing the details. We really try to make you feel at home, not in some generic hotel with every room decorated the same. The mural you wrote about took about 3 months to do.....my husband will be so happy to hear you liked it (he did all the work, I just gave my 2 cents worth here and there).....you even noticed the turtles climbing out of the pool.....did you know turtles hatch on our beaches all the time...it is quite exciting! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you soon!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband & I spent 3 nights at the Lazy Parrot in Dec. We actually checked in for one night but ended up booking 2 more nights! We loved having drinks at the Rum Shack. Our room was really nice & the bed was really comfy. We ate at the restaurant on Christmas Eve. The food was great & our waitress was super nice (everyone that worked there was awesome!). We cannot wait to come back to Rincon & we will be definitely be checking in at the Lazy Parrot!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
So happy to hear you decided to stay a few extra days. That is our biggest compliment...a guest checks in and doesn't want to leave! We hope to see you again soon....maybe you will start a new Christmas tradition in Rincon!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lazy Parrot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Parrot Inn

Address: Carr. 413, Km 4.1 | Barrio Puntas, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lazy Parrot Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lazy Parrot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Parrot Hotel Rincon
Lazy Parrot Rincon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazy Parrot Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.