We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want to feel lazy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lazy Parrot Inn

Save Saved
You added Lazy Parrot Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lazy Parrot Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carr. 413, Km 4.1 | Barrio Puntas, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Rincon
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“If you want to feel lazy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The hotel is very nice, small, clean and you have enough to just relax during the vacation. The hotel personal is very nice and helpful. The have a continental breakfast but if you want next door there is a bakery that you can buy ham and cheese and upgrade yourself. The bar is open until 10:00 p.m., but must places have the same closing time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
That is what vacations are all about....being lazy!!!! Glad to hear we accomplished that and the staff was helpful and nice. The Lazy Parrot restaurants close by 11pm in order to allow our guests a good nights sleep. Rincon (being a surfer town) is early to bed early to rise however if you are wanting late night activity you can find it in Rincon on the weekends until 2am. Weekday closing law is 12 midnight.

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    82
    37
    14
    14
See reviews for
63
122
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We would absolutely stay here again! We are currently living in the San Juan metro area and enjoy going here or there for a night or two. We really enjoyed the Lazy Parrot and Rincon. The property definitely exceeded our expectations for the rate. Our favorite things about the Lazy Parrot are its character and cozy-relaxed feel. We love all the fun decor... especially the mosaic wall! We had dinner down by the pool and within our group were 4 kids. We ate (and drank) well and the staff was kind and patient with the children allowing us to stay and enjoy quite a bit longer than usual. The rooms are simple, clean and distinctive. The gift shop is also worth mentioning considering it is stocked with really great items that I have not seen elsewhere on the island. It is just a short drive to the beach and lighthouse which are just gorgeous.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you so much for noticing the details. We really try to make you feel at home, not in some generic hotel with every room decorated the same. The mural you wrote about took about 3 months to do.....my husband will be so happy to hear you liked it (he did all the work, I just gave my 2 cents worth here and there).....you even noticed the turtles climbing out of the pool.....did you know turtles hatch on our beaches all the time...it is quite exciting! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you soon!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband & I spent 3 nights at the Lazy Parrot in Dec. We actually checked in for one night but ended up booking 2 more nights! We loved having drinks at the Rum Shack. Our room was really nice & the bed was really comfy. We ate at the restaurant on Christmas Eve. The food was great & our waitress was super nice (everyone that worked there was awesome!). We cannot wait to come back to Rincon & we will be definitely be checking in at the Lazy Parrot!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
So happy to hear you decided to stay a few extra days. That is our biggest compliment...a guest checks in and doesn't want to leave! We hope to see you again soon....maybe you will start a new Christmas tradition in Rincon!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I've been to the restaurant by the pool twice. The food is average, drinks are good but the place itself is really nice, very cozy and tropical and relaxing

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We thank you for your review! Hope to see you again at the LAzy PArrot!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Seemed ok at first, but then the problems started. Our shower curtain fell down while using the shower and we couldn't get it back up. When maintenance came to "fix" it, they did a terrible job. Our room was missing amenities (fridge) when we arrived and didn't get put in until the 2nd day. The AC (which was taped together) stopped working. The plumbing was poor. Wouldn't recommend and wouldn't return.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
After taking a look at this review I promptly went to this room to investigate. I hate to say it but this guest gave us an accurate review and this room has since been taken out of inventory until certain changes are made. It is the job of our housekeeping staff to notify maintenance of any repairs needed and head of housekeeping has been notified of the discrepancies. I will have to say I was in the office when the guest checked in and notified us of the shower rod incident, our maintenance man went immediately to repair it and no further repairs were needed. They were correct in stating that the room did not have a refrigerator in it upon their arrival, however a brand new refrigerator arrived that same day.

We thank this guest for their review, without it I wouldn't have had the opportunity to show my staff what is acceptable and what is not, however in the future, I hope we will catch this type of maintenance issue prior to a guests arrival.

Regards,
Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at the Lazy Parrot Inn, comfort in knowing that parking off street was available, my only suggestion would have been to have more info available for dining at the inn. It was pretty quiet, no happy hour mentioned which would have been fun to meet other guests once congregated. But good value! Not for those physically challenged,many stairs to climb.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your recent review. We always take suggestions in to account when guests bring things to our attention. This time of the year is typically "quiet" in between Thanksgiving and the Christmas holidays. It is always a good idea to ask about different times of the year when making a decision about vacations in Rincon. We have several high seasons and the in betweens can be very quiet. Some people want the action and party scene and others look for the tranquility....we have both, you just need to ask to know what time of the year for each.

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel over Thanksgiving weekend. It is a lovely place with great views of the surrounding area. The room we were in had a mini fridge and microwave. We stayed in the newer section and the room was large and the bed was comfortable. The grounds were lovely and the staff was very nice. As others have mentioned, there are a number of stairs around the place. If you have difficultly walking this might not be the place for you. It can be a little tricky to find the place, so make sure you have their directions handy when you drive there. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.
My only (small) complaint would be that the parking lot is very poorly lit. The only light is actually a security light from the building next door.

Room Tip: Room 301 is on the corner and has wonderful views of the water and the hills around the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
So happy you enjoyed your stay at the Lazy Parrot! I agree more lighting would be nice in the parking lot. That project is on the to-do list but isn't as easy as it may seem, more permits are in order to get permission to install an electric meter, which in Puerto Rico, is a long, tedious and very expensive project! We thank you for your comments.

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lazy Parrot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Parrot Inn

Address: Carr. 413, Km 4.1 | Barrio Puntas, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lazy Parrot Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Lazy Parrot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Parrot Hotel Rincon
Lazy Parrot Rincon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazy Parrot Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.