We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cozy.........” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lazy Parrot Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lazy Parrot Inn to your Saves list
Lazy Parrot Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carr. 413, Km 4.1 | Barrio Puntas, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very cozy.........”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Nice place, nice pool, and nice rooms.
Just warm water (in my room).
Overall, good

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
We appreciate your kind words and response and always work hard to improve our hotel. We consistently aim toward being a better Green Hotel but in this endeavor, there are always challenges. Our hotel runs completely on solar powered hot water. Although, we do have back up elements which provide electric to our system when the sun is lacking or the demand is higher, we do have periods, where the water isn't as hot as some would like it. For those who never think about water or electric consumption, please look at this as an environmental contribution and know we are working to provide the hottest water at all times.

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    103
    44
    14
    15
See reviews for
76
154
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

This is a charming property but it’s an Inn no posh hotel, the rooms are basic, the shower very basic (including hot water problems), Its located a few miles from the beaches, i.e. requiring a car (which you will need any way to get around) so overall OK location.
The property itself, though small is nice and they have an OK restaurant (little over priced), staff seems to care and helpful. Breakfast is included which is an extra bonus.
Beyond a cretin threshold, I am a big believer in the ratio between the cost and what you get. (AKA value). When you pay $300 a night you expect something totally different than when you pay $100 night. So this place is acceptable and rated “pass” , for something like $100-120/night. Max.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
I agree, we are an inn but have a few more amenities than most. 2 types of room categories, 1 finer dining restaurant, 1 restaurant/bar poolside, putt putt golf course, giftshop, free internet, free daily breakfast and daily room service. I thank you for your approved rated pass but I do want to correct a location misconception. We are located 1 mile from several beaches, since we are on a point, you have the option of enjoying a north shore (better for surfing) and south coast (better for snorkeling/swimming) although both can be enjoyed at times for both types of activities. This isn't your typical beach town where all the hotels are lined up on a flat beach, walkable to everything. Rincon is very unique with many cove like beaches and a layout that spans 6 or 7 miles from one end of town to the other. Our mountainous terrain running through it accounts for spectacular views but distances can seem further when you are traveling 25 mph down winding roads. Unless you are practicing for the iron man competition or are too young to rent a car, a car is a must.

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmar, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Friendly staff, clean atmosphere, and awesome food. Nice place to just chill out and relax and have everything you needed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Lazy Parrot. It was perfect for our family. We were able to check out board games 2 at a time (for free) which we played in the patio area in the evenings. The pool was perfect and my youngest (11) enjoyed it immensely. I agree with a previous reviewer that the room was a bit basic, but comfortable. One of the evenings we were there the hotel had live music. We were able to sit on our balcony and enjoy the music and beautiful weather. The staff was wonderful!

Room Tip: Great coffee shop right next door called Banana Dang.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Upon our late arrival the room key was waiting for us just as promised! The room was perfect for us and our two boys. We had a balcony overlooking the pool with an absolute beautiful view. Worth paying the extra $$ not to stay in a value room. Not sure why some past reviews had issues with the hot water?!?!?! The four of us showered twice a day and the water was VERY hot and plentiful.The staff was always friendly,room was always perfectly kept,and the two ladies in the office always greeted us with a welcoming smile.The Lazy Parrot is in a perfect location with easy access to beaches,restaurants and the main route to other towns.No need to bring beach towels,chairs,or coolers because the LP provides them! Breakfast was enough to get your day started..fruit,yougurt,waffles,toast,bagels,muffins,pancakes,cereal,coffee,and juices.
I would highly recommend a stay with the LP. It was hard to leave! Thanks for providing us with everything that your website advertised!!!!!

Room Tip: rooms with the balconies overlooking the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I spent four nights at the Lazy Parrot Inn last week for a surfing trip with my son. I really enjoyed my stay and would happily return some day. Our room was a bit basic, but it was plenty comfy, had a nice balcony overlooking the pool, and was very clean. The staff were always super friendly and helpful, and the two dining options at the Inn were first rate. Indeed, my son and I tried several restaurants in the Rincon area during our stay and our meals at (the fancier) LPR and the (more casual) Rum Shack were by far the best. Overall, the Lazy Parrot manages to strike a really nice balance: efficient and well run, but with a laid back and friendly atmosphere that makes you feel instantly welcome.

Room Tip: Stay in the newer part of the hotel, overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am so happy to hear when my staff is mentioned in a review. We have very little turnover in employees and when you have happy employees you have happy guests. We look forward to your return!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendocino Coast
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Who wants to leave 80 degree weather, daily plunges in the pool, beach play and surf?
Our stay at the Lazy Parrot was great. Room was comfy. They kept it clean for us daily.
Super friendly staff. You need a car to venture outside of the hotel, but nicely situated outside of the central commerce area yet close enough to get amenities. Breakfast got old after a week; who eats the same thing every day? Fun things to do, miniature golf; yes, really. Someone really knew how to play golf, that was a kick. Internet could have been better; apparently one aspect was down. We wanted it in-room, but accessed it on the balcony. Good enough I guess. Also, hot tub was out of service though I seem to remember being told it was an attribute to the stay when we were booking; part of the two pools and a hot tub…. Ahh well, didn't really need the "hot." And we were told pool open until 10? Shut down at 6; I guess because the restaurant; still that was something we might have enjoyed a bit later than 6. Needless to say, the trip to Puerto and stay at Lazy Parrot was relaxing and a good time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
2.3 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 stars 565 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Parador Villa Antonio
Parador Villa Antonio
#5 of 7 in Rincon
3.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
12.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Aguadilla
5.5 mi away
Rincon Beach Resort
Rincon Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Anasco
3.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Parrot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Parrot Inn

Address: Carr. 413, Km 4.1 | Barrio Puntas, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lazy Parrot Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21 Room inn with 2 restaurants and bars nestled in the mountain overlooking the valley and ocean below. 1/2 Mile to 2 miles from several beaches, swimming, surfing, snorkeling, whale watching and many more activities available in Rincon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lazy Parrot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Parrot Hotel Rincon
Lazy Parrot Rincon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazy Parrot Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.