We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and hospitable service, clean and spacious rooms.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of EV's Vacation Rentals Rincon Puerto Rico

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rincon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
EV's Vacation Rentals Rincon Puerto Rico
Save
You added EV's Vacation Rentals Rincon Puerto Rico to your Saves list
Pr-429, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Rincon
NYC
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly and hospitable service, clean and spacious rooms.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

The overall service was excellent. Our hosts were friendly and helpful and eager to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The room was very spacious with kitchen facilities including a refrigerator, microwave and basic kitchen utensils. Amenities include cable television, AC and communal outside area for with a barbeque grill. The apartment complex has an ocean view and is located on a hill. There is a short walk to the beach where viewed some spectacular sunsets. Although the hosts provide a sitting area outside for guests, it is communal and there is no private access to outside. The location of the apartment complex allows for easy access to many of the beautiful beaches and other sites in Rincon. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
17
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010

I went down with a group of friends to surf and do some exploring. The place is just a little bit outside sort of nestled in the foothills of the mountain with a spectacular veiw of the ocean. We saw a whale breaching one morning as we were having morning coffee- such a spectacular sight! Joe and EV gave us the low down on every place to eat and drink from the classiest resort to the run down stands on the side of the road (which are by far the best places to go). Just up the road there is a tiny little place with amazing and super cheap seafood empanadillas and pina colodas even early in the morning. The yard is awesome for coffe, lunch, grilling, spectacular sunsets and late night beers under the stars.
EV and Joe are the greatest. They treated us like family and I absolutely plan on staying at EV's only when I am in Rincon!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

The location of this studio was great and it was clean. It was big enough for more than 2 people and there were 3 twin beds but no room dividers. There was no place to cook inside but there was a grill which we did not use. There was a microwave, utensils, fridge and coffee pot. Joe ans EV were genuine and it was a pleasure having them host us. We extended our stay from 3 nights to a week.

The pictures on Joe and EV's website are accurate which is more than I can say for other places we stayed at in Puerto Rico. The place showed little (if any) signs of wear and tear. It appeared to be brand new. Although the beds were new or newer we would liked to have at least one queen bed.

This was a nice spot for two people. There were two stools at the kitchen counter and a futon and one chair to sit on.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

There is nothing bad that my wife and I could say about the place or the great people that we have met, while staying at the EV's Vacation rental in Rincon.
From the beginning Joe and EV were great. With Joe's impeccable directions, we were able to find their place with a relative ease, even at 4am. The atmosphere at the place is really relaxed. The room was clean, no pests or anything in that matter. the view from the property is amazing and with beach being just couple of steps away from the house, you can't get better than that. Because of Ev and Joe, we set out on an adventure to find the "secret waterfall," with their few pointers we were able to find it and believe us its one of the nicest places that we have been to in PR.
We would definitely recommend EV's place to anyone that is looking for a good place to stay in Rincon. Clean, affordable, great location, three things a traveler is looking for, which they can find at EV's Vacation Rentals

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

It is not a 5 star hotel with all the frills and such, but totally worth every penny. It is inexpensive, clean, quiet, extremely spacious- and EV and Joe are very friendly and accommodating! Although not right in the center of town, it is only a five minute drive away. And that is probably a good thing as it is tucked away in a quiet neighborhood on a little hill that overlooks the water.
The rooms are very big with a half kitchen (no stove), like a large studio, so it is very comfortable and you have privacy.
I would definitely stay here again and recommend this place to other people!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2009

We thought EV's rental was the most relaxing vacation we have ever had. It is private, the view is wonderful and the people in the area are very friendly. It is the Puerto Rico i remember as a child. The Island has many hidden treasures. Joe and EV gave us just enough information to ensure we were able to enjoy the island and the experience. This is a great central place to enjoy the West Coast of Puerto Rico. The accomodations were so good we decided to book another round in January! Cheers.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2009

EV"s Vacation Rental is a very affordable rental, Their rentals are huge studio size apartments, almost like a hotel but without a stove but have a BBQ that lets you grill with awsome pictures of the water and sunsets. The rentals are private you never see the owners Joe or EV unless their doing work or floating around the house. It is mostly private unless you bump into another guest out on the patio or around the property. Its a short walk down to the beach, where they share the same beach as the Horned Dorsett Hotel. We didnt see any movie stars..But the place was super cheap and they have discounts that situated our lage family. Cant wait to go back next year..Bill and Family(New York).

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to EV's Vacation Rentals Rincon Puerto Rico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EV's Vacation Rentals Rincon Puerto Rico

Address: Pr-429, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EV Vacation Rentals Rincon Puerto Rico EV's Vacation Rental in Rincon Puerto Rico. Rincon is a small surfing town located on the west coast of Puerto Rico. EV Vacation Rentals has large beautiful Hotel Style studio Guest House Rental rooms within walking distance to the calm beaches of Rincon Puerto Rico. This is that special place where you can just get away from it all. Relax and enjoy the West Coast Caribbean in Rincon Puerto Rico. Our Rincon Vacation Rental is located a short walk, 150ft from the calm waters of the Caribbean Sea, where you can see picture postcard views of the sunsets. We are on the South West coast of Rincon where we have perfect beaches for children, snorkeling, collecting shells and sea glass or if you want to relax and enjoy the sun under a palm tree. Come and enjoy one of our many beautiful sunsets that Rincon Puerto Rico has to offer, having a BBQ in our backyard, over looking The Caribbean Sea, in Sunny Rincon Puerto Rico at EV's Vacation Rentals Barrero Beach Rincon PR. Our Beautiful spacious Rincon Vacation Rental Room, Provides 1 Full size Queen Bed, 2 Full Size Beds and 1 Full Size Futon. ALL ROOMS have their Own Private Bathroom with Shower and Hot Water, Air Condition, Ceiling Fans, Television, Wireless Internet, Large Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker and Kitchenette. -We Provide you with Bath Towels, Bed Linens, Plates, Cups, Silverware, and Gas for the BBQ. -We Start You Off With, Shampoo, Soap, Garbage Bags, Paper Towels and Toilet Paper. -We DO NOT Provide Beach Towels. Our Vacation Rentals are the Largest Affordable studio size rentals in Rincon, Puerto Rico. EV's Rentals are almost half the price of a hotel, villa, beach front villa, condo, beach house or guest house in Rincon. Our Rentals can accommodate large groups, and families. We do offer discounts on groups and stays longer than a week. We make it affordable for every vacationers budget, So you save more and can see more of our beautiful Island of Puerto Rico. Why pay big $$$ for a place to sleep, our prices start at $75. Night. So, what are you waiting for, sunny Rincon Puerto Rico is waiting for you. *Prices subject to change*: 2 night min required *holiday and peak season may vary* rooms are on a first come first serve basis A 50% deposit is required to secure your stay. Prices start at $75.00 Per night for 2 guests, an additional $15.00 Per person there after. 2 Children under 12 years old are free, a $10.00 Fee for additional children under 12. Rates are in U.S. Dollars ($) January 1 - December 31 75.00/Night 525.00/Week Minimum Stay: 3 nights. For parties over 2 people, add 15.00 Per person per night. This Vacation Rental Property is close to: •Beach •Boating •Casinos •Fishing •Golf •Historic Site •Horseback Riding •Mountains •Playground •Nightclubs •Scuba Diving/Snorkeling •Sightseeing •Recreation Center •Restaurants •Theaters ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EV's Vacation Rentals Rincon Puerto Rico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.