We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Food, Great views” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tamboo Seaside Grill

Tamboo Seaside Grill
Road 413 Km 4.4 Interior | Sandy Beach, Rincon, Puerto Rico
787-823-8550
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 79 Restaurants in Rincon
Price range: $10 - $45
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: World renowned restaurant and bar. Selected best bar in the Caribbean and the Americas by major travel and fashion magazines.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Fine Food, Great views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Tamboo is literally 2 doors down from our house. It's a fun, raucous scene on weekend nights, with a DJ and lots of beautiful people ready to drink hard. On the weeknights and lunches, its a laid back island beach bar. A bit overpriced, but decent food and great views. Don't get the burgers, they're bland. Get fish and you'll be happy.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    85
    43
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Bar in Rincon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stopped here several times during my quick stay in Rincon and had a fantastic time every time. The service was hit or miss, but the views and specials were second to none in the area. The food was better than expected.

Definitely get involved with the happy hour specials.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“The best of the west”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Love tamboo! The location in Puntas is the best of Rincon. Very relaxing for dining with your love or stay long hours with friends. The terrace and the upper deck offer a spectacular views of sunsets and Puntas Beach. The Mojito drink is awesome here with live music, great staff and very good food!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great location and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We came here twice - once for drinks and snacks on our arrival to Rincon. The view of the ocean and surfers was great. Loved the fries calamari.

We came last night for dinner. We both had the breaded snapper filet, which was very good.

Come hungry. The portions are very generous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Nice Spot in Rincon...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

While staying in Rincon, we went to Tamboo Tavern several times for drinks and food. The location is great - right on Sandy Beach...so, great ocean sunset views. The frozen margaritas could be good or watered down tasting, I guess depending on the bartender. Once when we sent two back, the bartender was visibly upset. The calamari was very good. The other food that we tried there was pretty much average. Good vibe, though, but late at night, when there is a DJ, it gets packed...and food service stops. On my next trip to Rincon, I will definitely go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamboo Seaside Grill also viewed

Rincon, Puerto Rico
 
Rincon, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Tamboo Seaside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tamboo Seaside Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.