We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You pay for the view ” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Tamboo Seaside Grill

Tamboo Seaside Grill
Road 413 Km 4.4 Interior | Sandy Beach, Rincon, Puerto Rico
787-823-8550
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 79 Restaurants in Rincon
Price range: $10 - $45
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: World renowned restaurant and bar. Selected best bar in the Caribbean and the Americas by major travel and fashion magazines.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“You pay for the view ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I went there to grab lunch with my husband. The food was ok, the service was terrible , the prices were higher than other places in Rincon due to view. I will go back for a drink but would not be eating there .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    85
    43
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Late night party scene”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Locals and tourists alike gather for some beach-side dancing, cheap drinks, and great vibes. I think the weekends are best, thats what the Bartender said. Thats when the DJ's come in and the crowd booms.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
“Not so great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

The food was terrible, but the place was very pretty and with a good atmosphere. I ordered ribs and they were dry and hard, my friend ordered Pasta and it didn't have chicken at all. The burger and the churrasco were good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“best place of rincon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

this is the best places in rincon to go with family, friends, couple, everybody. best food, they have fresh lobster with a reasonable price. mango ceviche was delicious. if you know local drinks, be ready to taste the best mojito in rincon. the staff was friendly. they have parking (mini van service), rooms avaailable, boutique, great view, atmosphere, in front of the beach. PARADISE!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We visited during the down time in October, so had no problem with parking and got seated right away. Of course we had mojitos, as their's are award winning. All of the fish dishes are superb. It has a laid back, friendly vib, much like Key West, right on the beach. If you haven't been to Tamboo, you really have't been to Rincon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamboo Seaside Grill also viewed

Rincon, Puerto Rico
 
Rincon, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Tamboo Seaside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tamboo Seaside Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.