We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and nice atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tamboo Seaside Grill

Tamboo Seaside Grill
Road 413 Km 4.4 Interior | Sandy Beach, Rincon, Puerto Rico
787-823-8550
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 82 Restaurants in Rincon
Price range: $10 - $45
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner
Description: World renowned restaurant and bar. Selected best bar in the Caribbean and the Americas by major travel and fashion magazines.
Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great view and nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Very nice, clean and awesome view. Menu very interesting. Very good service. Parking tight but we were given a table right away

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    127
    54
    13
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great beach amenity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Went for dinner our first night in Rincon, so we decided to go to the beach the next day and have lunch there again.
Food is overpriced for entrees, sandwiches and wraps are a good price. Mixed drinks were pricey as well, but beer was fair.
As August is the off season, we never saw it get busy or loud. Good to go to if you're on the beach, not necessarily worth making the trip just to the restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not for families, unhelpful management”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were told it was a family friendly hotel however we were rudely awakened (literally) to the fact that it was not at all. Every night, all night, there was very loud live music playing outside right below our room, including drums, trumpets and whistles. It would have been hilarious if we weren't traveling with small children and Grandma. We had specifically asked when booking if it was a family hotel and were told that it was perfect for families, only to find out that that we couldn't even go near near the water because of the extremely dangerous riptide that had in fact swept away a little girl shortly before our visit. Completely defeated the fact that we booked a beachside hotel when we couldn't enjoy the beach at all. We were terrified to let the kids near the water at all. We never got a good nights sleep either. When we brought it up to the manager, he was heartless and told us that he would not refund our fees for the remaining nights if we chose to leave and go elsewhere, despite the fact that he had completely mislead us when booking.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luquillo, PR
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Location location, location.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Not bad, a little more than what I like to pay for food. Nice location, right on Sandy beach. Would go back for a few drinks. Probably not to eat though.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tamboo Tavern A touch of class by the ocean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Has the unique experience of having dinner along with my family at this establishment. Open bar/restaurant right on the ocean which provides a decent menus of appetizers and sandwiches/wraps as ell as some main dishes. Prices were comparable to what you would expect for this type of establishment catering to the tourist in Rincon. Appettizers and wraps were ok but nothing to write home about. Service was pretty quick and yes the BEER was cold as it is everywhere on the island. Foe me I feel the place really beats all others in Ricon due to accessibility to the beach and it's very nice to catch a quick swim and keep coming back in to catch up on another cold drink. Also you can bypass the restaurant and just BYO and use the beach. I would definitely return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamboo Seaside Grill also viewed

 

Been to Tamboo Seaside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tamboo Seaside Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.