We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mofongo!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Flamboyan Restaurant

Red Flamboyan Restaurant
Carr 413 km 3.3 Interior Sector Martillo km 3.3, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
787-823-4508
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 82 Restaurants in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $26
Cuisines: Caribbean, Puerto Rican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Mofongo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We got there and sat at the bar. The bartender was super friendly and made us their home made mojitos....perfect start! They say the paella is to die for, but I ordered the lobster mofongo and it was one of the best I've ever had! We had the best time! For sure I'm coming back to this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, Owner at Red Flamboyan Restaurant, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for visiting Red Flamboyan. We use fresh ingredient to have the best food. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    60
    16
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merced, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great restaurant. Awesome view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

A must when visiting Rincon. The Restaurant has beach access and is seated above like on a cliff. The view is incredible. Great food. Try their empanadas and mofongo. The food was great and reasonably priced.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food, Staff and Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Everything was delicious and the Staff was great. A couple on the next table even shared with us an avocado. The Paella and Crem Brule was awsome. Great prices!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, Owner at Red Flamboyan Restaurant, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for select us. Will be very happy to see you again. To served you is a plesure. Thank for visiting our restaurant. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosohere, great service and the best stuffed skirt steak ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We were staying in a hotel nearby (Casa Verde) and were looking for a place to eat good Puerto Rican food... we noticed the place while driving to the hotel and decided to give it a try... what a great decision it turned out to be!! We both had skirt steak... mine was stuffed with 'chorizo' (spanish sausage) and 'amarillos' (sweet fried plantains)and it was simply delicious! The 'arroz mamposteao' was also exquisite! While waiting for our order, our waiter brought us some breadfruit chips that were also very good. As locals, it was not the first time we had these types of dishes in Puerto Rico, but we were truly impressed by the richness and depth of flavors.

We sat outdoor, which I highly recommend as you have the chance to enjoy all the beautiful trees that surround the place.

Service was fast and kind. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, Owner at Red Flamboyan Restaurant, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for visitin us. We are doing our best to put the best ingredients and flavor to our food. See you soon. Visit www.redflamboyan.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistent and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I go he mahi with veggies and it was amazing. Usually if you don't go to somewhere that specializes in healthy meals the veggies are terrible however here was not the case. Our server was bilingual and professional. We had a party of 10 an everything came out in a timely fashion with no mistakes. Great family dinner spot.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, Owner at Red Flamboyan Restaurant, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for choose red flamboyan. We use fresh ingredient to do our food, we are glad that you love our veggies. See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Flamboyan Restaurant also viewed

Rincon, Puerto Rico
Rincon, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Red Flamboyan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Flamboyan Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.